Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely hotel with an amazing restaurant!

Posted May 24, 2015
Love the hotel and attentive staff! Great restaurant and bar. Location is perfect for skiing. Great place for families as well as romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best hotel I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

Awesome property

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Awesome property. Excellent hotel. Staff super friendly. Room was awesome, only thing bed was a little too firm for us as well as the pillows, but called housekeeping and helped solve issues. I have to say though, the breakfast menu at restaurant J&G in hotel, is overpriced for what you get. The food was all right, a bit on the colder side. Plus, we sat there for about 5-10 mins before the waitress approached our table, there were only a couple of people there, then she took our order and took another 5-10 mins to bring us coffee ONLY. She wasn't attentive at all!! My husband asked if his breakfast came with bread, she said no, didn't offer to bring him some. Horrible service!! BUT, Thanksgiving dinner was a completelly different story!! Our waitress was great and our food was fabulous!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Why make it so hard for guests?

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Simply terrible lighting in the rooms. The strongest light is in the room with the loo. Dumb. The lights are so bad in the bathroom, it is really hard to see your reflection. Apparently, the most important thing to the designers is not that the main bathroom mirror be functional but that it has a built in TV. Dumber. If you go, bring your own headlamp and your own coffee maker. These clowns want you to go down to the lobby to get coffee in the morning. Why is that attractive? It's particularly troublesome in that the "style" of this resort is one that emphasizes huge, empty, useless, lobby spaces, across which one must walk to find coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ES from Seattle

Beautiful LDW!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing holiday weekend at the St Regis! It's a quint hotel in terms of restaurants, sundries and other amenities. However, the grand location, service of the staff and beautiful buildings make up for that. We're planning our return January trip!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Bellingham

5 Star Rating Doesn't Mean Comfort and Privacy

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 star resort provided no guaranteed of comfort, privacy. Issues with stay and room. Valet is required at resort’s lower entry. Main lodge is at the top of a hill, inside gated community, and commoners aren’t allowed to arrive at grand entrance. (I'm sure Tiger was allowed.) Valet drop-off was crowded. Directions to front desk by valet were complicated--2 elevators, long halls, a few turns, and the funicular (railway car takes guests up mountain to main lodge). Wait and ride with 15 strange, annoying fellow guests. Funicular had no air condition-90 degrees in it (akin to car in summer with windows up). Clerk gave us keys to room that didn’t work so back to the front desk for newly coded keys. Clerk insisted staff member go with us on the 2nd try. She accused me of not using the cards properly. Room was smallest at resort, very claustrophobic. One tiny double window was jammed so no fresh air-no balcony or sliders. No alarm clock in room. TV remote was hard to use and kept tossing us back to the hotel main screen. Overnight, I was bitten five times--found the offending, but dead spider in the bed. A free shuttle is offered, and is first-come, first-served. We tried to take it into town - two men were ahead of us waiting for 7-passenger Escalade. When shuttle arrived, two men suddenly morphed into four rude men who wouldn’t let us share. Miffed, we requested our car and drove. At check out, you are allowed to depart from main entrance. 2 cocktails at the resort bar were $38.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent !!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel!!! Service was the best!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merle from Baltimore

Wonderful get-away

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was a magnificient facility in a beautiful place. It was a fun stay, beginning with a funicular ride up a mountain to the lobby. Staff was uniformly polite and professional, even providing a complementary ride into town and back. The view from our room was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels