Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful location fantastic excellent service tasty food close to skip slopes comfortable bed washer dryer in the rooms
5 out of 5
by Ty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amy from American Fork Utah

Family weekend getaway

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying at the Waldorf, Great service, Love all the fire places and atmosphere. We will be back fro sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bites of some sort!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night but noticed several bites on my back the next afternoon. Not sure if these were bed bugs or spider bites so took all the precautions when we got home for bed bugs. Expensive and stressful. I usually check the beds and neglected to do this this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Luxurious paradise in the ski slopes

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Stayed at the Waldorf for 2 nights after visiting the mighty 5 national parks in southern Utah. Had a great deal on a single bedroom, bi-level suite with 2 fireplaces, 2 bathrooms, and a balcony. Felt like a king. We went a day after ski season ended so it was relatively quiet and downtown was empty with many stores closed, but spent most of the time pampered in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach,CA

Beautiful Hotel close to slopes!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, staff extremely professional. Kids loved the slopes snowboarding was very fun!! Great room with kitchen very convenient for families.!! Would definitely be back next spring!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, ct

The restaurant was completely understaffed.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It was a 4.0 star hotel
Cons: The location, and restaurant staff
Location: You had to take a whole extra gondola to get to the resort. It often had a line. You had to walk across the street to get back to your hotel.
Ski room attendants were great. I didn't like the location of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel need more dinning options

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Breakfast Buffett was boring, fruit was moldy. Only one restaurant in the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Seemed Run Down for a Waldorf Astoria

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and there were small kitchens in the rooms.
Cons: Updates of the rooms and decor in addition to improving the cleanliness of the place.
Location: Ski rental was seamless and hotel is about 500 feet from the gondola.
We were greeted by a very friendly staff upon arriving with our infant in tow. We stayed in a Junior Suite and had requested a crib, figuring that our baby would sleep in that and then play on a clean sheet on the floor. The room as pretty much as we expected in terms of size and amenities. It had a small kitchen, which was great, considering we needed to prepare and wash bottles. The crib smelled like urine and the side rails were not very sturdy I noticed that the wood on the crib was splintered and there was a large and wobbly bolt sticking out at the top. If we had an older child who grabbed onto railings or moved around more, this crib would not be safe. Normally I don't do any sort of in depth room inspection, but since I spent a lot of time on the floor with our little one, I noticed that the room was actually kind of grimy. There were large chunks of dust under the bed and all around the baseboards. Also, by the time we came home, our son had a case of ring worm…. We never let him out of our arms or his carseat at the airport or anywhere else, so I'm assuming he got it off of the floor at the hotel, but I have no way to prove that. Overall, the hotel was nice and we had a good time on our trip, but the rooms seemed a little older and could use a renovation. I think we would stay at the St. Regis next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not what I expect from Waldorf

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I was very disappointed from my visit at the Waldorf. The location is great and the room was very big - nevertheless it was a suite - the room looked outdated and rather standard, without any love to the detail. What disturbed me most was, that there is hardly any common aerea, neither for an afternoon drink or a snack after skiing outside, nor a nice place where you can sit inside the hotel. The only common area is the entrance hall which is by far to small for such a big hotel. A small bar in the restaurant area is the other place to gather. We had wonderful weather the whole week and were visiting other Hotels for apres-ski to be able to sit outside. In my room something got missing, which was very upsetting as well. I did get it reimbursed but nevertheless it should not happen. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I will not spend another vacation at the Waldorf.