Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Staff, facility and very comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Everyone and everything was wonderful!! The staff was very flexible with check in time, housekeeping and anything else my guest and I needed. The facility was amazing!! We stayed in one of the Villas (which I believe was newly renovated) and everything in the villa exceeded our expectations. Overall it was a great experience and I would do it again, no complaints!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The staff wasn't super helpful. The room had a damp smell. The shower didn't work, we had to use bath tub. The spa was very average and over priced for what it is. The only positive I can say, the shuttle service was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good hotel overall...................................,,,,,,,,.....,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A. houston tx

great for families

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location was great for ski in and ski out of the canyons. The resort has great amenities for families. We stayed in the signature suite and for a family of four it was too small. If you can afford it get a larger room. As soon as you open the door you run into the sleeper sofa/ living room/ kitchen. The bedroom was tiny as well, we kept bumping into each other. Other than we enjoyed the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delight

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: the service
Cons: long holds to get through to guest services
A fantastic trip We will return to this hotel. Great amenities and friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, CT

Pretty mountain resort, super convenient.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location, free shuttle to everywhere!
Cons: Room decor could be slightly improved.
Location: SUper convenient to Main street, restaurants and other ski areas.
Loved our stay. Lovely alpine resort at base of mountain, with ski shop and great steak restaurtant. Hotel staff is very attentive and accommodating. Nice amenities like wine and cheese in lobby. Free shuttle is the best! Super convenient and available at all times to Main Street, restaurants, and other ski mountains. Canyons ski resort is awesome and less crowded than Park City. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lifts

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was an okay hotel. But, they don't want you bringing your ski equipment to the room. You have to store your skis on the 6th floor and boots on the 4th. They lost our boots the first day and it took forever to have our skis brought up the last day. I heard a lot of others complaining about the same thing. It was a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you decided to vacation with us and it is a regret to hear that your may have experienced issues while visiting us. We certainly hope that your concerns were addressed with our resort staff and that you allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MA

Nice room and facility, great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel seems very understaffed. When we arrived at 4pm our room wasn't ready. After traveling all day across the country we weren't happy. Once we did get our key one of the elevators was not working so we waited 45 minutes for it so total time to get into our room was an hour and 45 mins. The one bedroom villa was spacious and the location for skiing is great. The housekeeping service is the worst I have experienced. They didn't come for 2 days and when they did they didn't really clean. Just made the beds. The first day they didn't come I rolled with it, the 2nd day I said something to the front desk. She just smiled and apologized. Most of the staff at the hotel are foreign and do not have the best English. One night I called down to the front desk and it took 5 minutes for someone to pick up. Overall we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. While we strive to deliver every guest with an enjoyable experience during their vacation with us, we appear not to have met our goal during your stay. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered during your stay. Ensuring our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Park City. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel and Director really terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2017
They forgot to clean the room 5 over 7 days. Terrible all the service and the staff of the hotel. The director of the hotel ignore us and never return our call!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that you were less than pleased with the service provided to you during you vacation with us. Your comments will certainly be shared with our corporate management teams for further review. We do hope that you allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great ski in ski out location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful staff, in house rentals, free on request shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our staff and complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Lissy