Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
They need to update website most of the stuff is no longer there or not open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. There was plenty of food options and a wonderful bakery that I went in to much. It was raining so I didn't see a lot of the grounds but this was a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great staff, inconvenient design

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed at Zermatt for a convention. Some of the events were at the conference center, some were at a big ballroom across campus, and our room was many buildings away. We had to walk more than a quarter mile with our bags to our room, which was small, with a tiny bathroom. The phone didn't work. The toilet overflowed and when we asked for more towels they never delivered. At one point the parking lots were so full that I had to park about ten minutes away from where our event took place. The staff were so nice, and all the food we ate there was delicious (but a little convenience store with soda and snacks would be so appreciated!) but the architecture of the place makes it inconvenient for conferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed here for a single night before a condo rental was ready, and it was a nice surprise. The hotel has a nice spa, thermal baths and spacious, comfortable rooms. The gym is great, and there's an indoor/outdoor pool. And, the staff is very nice. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Issues with check-in and shuttle!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was great. But check-in and transportation issues to Park City were a huge inconvenience.
Cons: A frequent reliable shuttle to Park City is a must during Sundance.
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived to check-in We were told to wait 10 min, as it was cleaned. 25 minutes went past; no new information. We're about to miss the next shuttle to Sundance, so asked if we could at least put our luggage in the room, and we were told no. We find out there was a leaky toilet in our room, and they weren't going to let us have it, and there were no other rooms available. In order to catch the only shuttle for the next 2 hours, we had to leave all our stuff in the coat check room, and still didn't even have a room at this point. When we returned, luckily, the issue had been fixed and we got our room, but the way it was handled was not respectful of us as guests. Another MAJOR issue with this hotel is the shuttle. We were attending Sundance for the whole week, and I explicitly called ahead and asked if there was a shuttle. I was told twice that there was a shuttle and that it ran all during the festival. Since we arrived on a Saturday, this all seemed great. Come Monday morning, we go out to catch the shuttle, and the staff tells us it only runs on the weekends and that we'll have to call a cab (about a $40 fare). Again, this is only reason we stayed at the hotel, because we were TOLD that there was a free shuttle to the festival all week. There was a whole group of other guests who were told the same thing, so it wasn't a fluke. Not sure why that happened, but it was a huge added expense not to have the free shuttle during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Nice resort- friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent resort with friendly & professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting and rooms.
Cons: Bathroom shower repair
Location: The outlet mall is great. Good restaurants nearby in Park City. Great tubing nearby to either sit and watch or actually participate.
I would return there anytime. We arrived late evening and had to check out early. The desk people were wonderful and I loved the convenience of free valet parking after our long day traveling. The rooms are beautifully decorated. So comfortable!! The only problem we had was in the shower. The nozzle wouldn't stay on the connection and repeatedly fell down. Also it was so low and wouldn't stay up high enough to use it easily. I forgot to tell the desk manager about it. I'd still stay there again and plan to return soon. Worth every penny to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W, Ogden Utah

Bad bed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The room had a dirty and dingy feeling to it. Carpets were stained. The mattress' on both beds were awful. They were worn out and need to be thrown away. Very disappointed for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the Price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It is far away from the slopes and therefore cheaper. We were trying to save money so the low price was a priority. The hotel did things like disable all the ice machines in the hotel to save money. You had to go to their restaurant to get ice instead. That seemed pretty low rent to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Not the best

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The pictures online are misleading. The spa was the best part, the rooms were below average, the food at the restaurant located near the lobby was not good.