Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The boys loved the Evergreen Adventure and Itasca State Park.
Our overnight stay with our grandsons was great. The pool, hot tub, breakfast was everything we could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sherry S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved.
Room was clean and hotel was nice. Breakfast provided was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Sherry Schave , Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you thought the breakfast was terrible. We usually get a lot of compliments on it. I'm not sure what happened but if you would like to discuss it further please feel free to call me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ar

Lost therapeutic pillow

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Honestly
Location: Good location
The room was nice sized and comfortable. Staff was helpful. The had a 2 story hotel with no elevator, which was not mentioned anywhere when booking. We were on the 2nd floor. Three senior ladies traveling, not very convenient. My biggest disappointment was that I accidentally left my therapeutic expensive pillow there and when I called the same day after we checked out, they could not locate it.My pillow cost more than the stay. I am very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pleasantly surprised with a great value!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Great value!
After staying at a nearby discount chain hotel a block away from this location I had only average expectations given the price range and location but was pleasantly surprised by a very welcoming and clean hotel. Very nice indoor courtyard, comfortable room and a nice pool for the kids. Breakfast was above average for a value hotel free hotel breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sherry S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Service was friendly and rooms were very spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for the nice review! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel ! Rooms are nice an roomy great breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Good place- good value

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a great little place and a good value. Room and common areas are all clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and courteous. My only slight complaint is that there is a cleaning chemical smell - not terribly strong, so okay but wish they would use something with a little less chemical odor. I will stay here anytime I am in area- overall great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for Taking the time to give us a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON. Canada

Our first stay at this hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel. Staff very pleasant. Room was very comfortable. Lovely setting for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ronna

Great place for family gatherings

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The central Courtyard with comfy furniture and tables for eating and playing games, nice size pool, and full breakfast (6-10 AM) make this a terrific place for family gatherings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for the great review!