Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Park rapids

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Beds hard continental breakfast was poor, coffee was empty, silverware dispenser empty, and staff member behind front desk had bare feet tucked up on their chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Dirty!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This is the dirtiest Super 8 we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was pretty bad too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Key card machine was BROKEN and couldn't make cards so had to be let in my staff Every time we went to our room. Per other reviews seems to be a common problem. Also room smelt funny. Pillows sucked. Half the size of a normal pillow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Went for vacation....very nude hotel and accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Reasonably priced for an OK room. Fridge extra $

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and price.
Cons: Provide fridge in every room.
Location: We were visiting family in the area but Park Rapids is a nice town to visit, too. Lots of lakes in the area.
Was much cheaper than the other options in the area. We've stayed at two other hotels in the area and for the time we were in Park Rapids, this hotel was much cheaper. It is pretty basic, but all we needed was a place to sleep. Kind of annoying that a fridge would cost extra but that's what you get at a lower cost hotel - I guess. Reasonably good breakfast, including options for hot waffles, cold cereal, yogurt and juices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

B&B price ... but still just a Super 8

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff could not give us any direction on attractions besides the Car Show - we asked if there were any places to go for a walk. The room was extremely stale - smelled a lot like a smoking room in spite of the fact that it was a no smoking room. I suspect the it may be from the cleaning staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Rapids MN

Milk is an issue

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located
Cons: The night shift woman needs to be replaced - or at least undergo extensive customer service training.
Location: It was conveniently located near Moondance Jam and Itasca State Park.
Our 3-day stay was okay. The outside doors in the back do not lock so that sends up red flags as a safety issue for me. But the woman who works overnight will forever be remembered. My boyfriend went to the little breakfast area and noticed that a gallon of milk was in the fridge. It was unlocked, no signs posted, cups were out - so he poured a glass of milk. Then the woman comes around the corner yelling at him saying it isn't breakfast hours. He was drinking the milk when she startled him, she kept yelling that he was disrespectful, that she was going to call the cops, etc. He asked what they should do from here, does she want it back? She yelled that she didn't want it back, but someone else came into the lobby and she told him to wait. Once she turned, he ran. She ran after him (leaving the other patron in the lobby) and yelled that she can run as fast as him. Although this whole situation was absolutely pathetic, I'm laughing as I type this - thinking about him running with a cup of milk, being chasing by a worked, down the halls, at midnight on a Thursday. He put down the cup and ditched her. I was tempted to call the Park Rapids police, just to see what they would have done to a guy who poured a glass of milk from an unlocked fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Humidity

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning wasn't able to keep the room very comfortable with it being so humid outside. Had an issue with the cable connection going out a lot, so I needed to take it out and rep lug it in quite a few times.
4 out of 5
by LIsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly better than average/