Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
First of all, if you are going to stay in NY from west coast, south or other cities, you are going to be disappointed with what you get in NY. This is a 3 star hotel with 4.2 rating on Expedia. Avoid if you staying as family as there standing shower and restroom are one of the pathetic I have seen. No privacy. Dont get fascinated by the photos in Expedia, they spend some good time on photoshop. Rooms are old, small. no microwave. Good things are, the location has many shopes closeby, they were putual on providing breakfast. I will sat it's a 2* hotel and 2.5* Expedia rating. Request to expedia is give rating as per experiance people shared. I am loosing trust on Expedia rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Depends on the day

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The bathroom in the lobby was fillthy, the carpet when I stepped out of the elevator was awful and overwhelming, the rooftop was off links due to construction and there was no mention of it before I checked in, cabinets broken in the room, safe no longer in the room, dirty coverlet on the bed, stained carpets and the parking was full so I had to walk around Brooklyn by myself at 1am, when I called for a local bar reference the woman who answered the phone said she couldn't tell me anything but 5th Ave at this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Perfect no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our hotel. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Deceiving advertising that says free parking (when you arrive you find out its only for ten cars first come first serve). Also, rooftop restaurant is advertised but in reality it has been closed for almost two years. Mattress in my room was collapsed on one side. Then the free breakfast they advertise is not nearly that (since the restaurant is closed, they just leave you a basket with a muffin or two or yogurt or fruit, and no juices. I feel like I have been had for 270.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our parking and breakfast. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2018
Don’t expect the continental breakfast. Other than that the room was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our breakfast and room. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms and convenient location

Posted May 28, 2018
For a great place to stay in Park Slope Brooklyn NY, stay here. The rooms are large and the price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted May 21, 2018
The pleasant attitude and accommodating nature of the staff was definitely the best attribute of my experience there. However, I found myself pretty disappointed in a couple of things: 1. You're required to pay extra for a "terrace". I don't have a problem with that if it's justified by a nice view. But, the view from my "terrace" was the parking lot of the neighboring U-Haul facility. Don't charge people extra for something like that. 2. I was wrongly charged for use of the mini-bar in my room. Despite my MANY efforts to speak with an on-site manager or supervisor over the course of two days after my stay, no one would return my phone call. I absolutely DID NOT use any items in the room that would require additional payment, and I wanted to speak with someone about what their process is for determining when someone does as well as dispute their charge to my credit card. The amount charged wasn't enough to buy lunch anywhere, let alone break me financially, it was the principle of being charged for using something that I did not use or consume. I wonder how much money they've stolen from previous guests over the years for the same charge? Thankfully, after disputing the charge, my credit card company removed it for me. Their room rates are okay, considering the area, but this particular Hotel Le Bleu location is not in a position to piss off customers, especially those who travel frequently and could've given them repeat business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice and close to downtown Brooklyn

Posted May 2, 2018
Aesthetically pleasing and convenient... Pricing is great for what you get. Not a lot of amenities but I personally never use them much anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham ON Canada

Needed Improvements

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We had a 2 bed room but only 1 chair. Should have had 2 chairs at least Also more variety needed in the breakfast menu. Each room should have a folding table for a second suitcase ---2 beds--2 people - 2 suitcases. More hangers were needed in the closet. I did not really like the bathroom layout. More privacy needed--sink should be inside the washroom and not the bedroom. Stay was very pleasant. Staff were very nice and helpful. Bed was good but could have used a step-stool to get into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton, Ma.

Perfect location, easy to get around.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Our hotel staff was so warm, friendly& helpful. Lovely rooms, nice area for walking, parks & restaurants. Great price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.