Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, old, noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Poor by international standards, rooms are very old, both in style and standards of fittings. A/C thermostat did not work, it's either ON and noisy or OFF, and rapidly warms up. Staff were all great and very willing to help. Good buffet, even better restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

probably one of the worst hotels in kolkata

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pathetic hotel, rooms on 6th floor looked like last renovated in the 80s. Only saving grace was the duty Manager - Mr Dennis who quietly upgraded me to suite when I complained to him. That looked like newly done up, but had leaking water on the bathroom mirror, in some ducts etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Property needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ATTITUDE HAS TO CHANGE
FRONT OFFICE STAFF DECENT BUT SUPPORT TEAM OF HOUSE KEEPING AND ALLIED SERVICE PERSONNEL VERY LAZY AND INEFFICIENT.
4 out of 5
by Bharathwaj

convenient and clean good hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is a main problem in this hotel -- other wise everything is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent service, both check in and check out was smooth and prompt. Breakfast buffet was included in my room rate but I would've happily paid for the delicious spread. Housekeeping was extremely helpful with extra towels and coffee/tea. I shall be returning for a 3-days stay beginning December 29th, 2016 ^_^
1 out of 5
by Abu from New York

Not a good hotel to stay. AVOID!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I don't usually give bad feedback unless something is really bad. Staying at this hotel was a nightmare and I would advise people to book at a different hotel. So here are the pros and cons: Pros: 1) excellent location for shopping 2) hotel staff and nice and helpful Cons: 1). Hotel has a night club in the lobby. So good luck sleeping at night. I was the regal suite which was located in the 3rd floor. Music for the club was so loud that the mirrors in the room were shaking. Called the lobby few times to complain but nothing happen. Music was loud till 3am. Next day same problem at night so this time I went to lobby and demanded to speak to a manager on duty. Manager finally came and changed us to the presidential suite which was located on the 5th floor. Just FYI this presidential suit was like any Hilton Suite. 2) Most rooms in this hotel was very dirty and old. Bathroom was so dirty that I felt dirty after taking a shower. Rooms on the 5th floor seems to be upgraded. 3) I booked my hotel thru Hotels.com and the taxes were included on my price. At check in the lady didn't want to believe me that the taxes were included on my price. I showed her my reservation confirmation where it clearly shows taxes were included but she continue to disagree. Demanded for a hotel manager. Had to wait 30 min and finally manager came and check the system and said yes taxes are included. So be careful!!!
4 out of 5
by Chandrima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Room Ambience & Modernise the toilet
Location: Excellent
Tariff should be less.except the room all other amenities were good.