Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive for area.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: refrigerator/microwave would be nice
Got late check in, welcoming clerk, no problems with room. Did not have refrigerator or microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Needs some attention!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating where they can be. The location is great.
Cons: I would say the owner needs to do some general maintenance. Carpets need tacking down or replaced.
Location: Great location, right off of E470 with easy access to shopping, entertainment - movie theaters close by, airport, and mountains.
In June we stayed at this Super 8 and our room was superb ( we had our pets with us at this time also and or pets made no messes, as per normal.) The room we were given this time was not as nice - complete opposite from what we had in June. We were in the "pet area" I guess, (again, we had our pets with us) and the hallway smelled of urine, the carpet in our room was so stained I didn't want to go without shoes, the bathroom tile was so poorly installed that you had to be careful walking in there as it was so uneven; we tripped several times! The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms, not to mention that we didn't want to go to the 2nd or 3rd floor - the elevator was broken, and remained so the entire 5 days we were there. Very disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

two night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
the rooms ere clean, but the carpet in the hallways needs replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No vacancy

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I was going to South Denver for business meetings and there was no rooms available at 3 Star+ hotels due to a large soft ball tournament. The only room available was at the Super 8 in Parker. The room was big with a sofa and microwave. The room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

"SUPER 8 - SUPER GREAT!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, wonderful staff, nice breakfast, cozy, and comfortable.
Cons: Ice machine could use a little work and needs to be cleaned a bit better.
Location: Perfect location for our needs. We were looking to be close in proximity to all of our kids so this was a great spot and so handy - right off of E470
The hotel was wonderful and better than anticipated. The staff was friendly, courteous, and genuinely eager to please. My contact with Jill at the front desk was unbelieveable! Her customer service skills are outstanding! She aims to please; you can tell it is second nature to her as she does so without batting an eye. I was so impressed with her kindness - just a sweet, sincere person. Super 8 has a true gem with Jill! The room was clean - EVEN THE CORNERS - bathrooms were especially pleasing. I have stayed in hotels of all ranks - not even the most expensive hotels out-shined this housekeeping staff! They were efficient and detail oriented. We have marked this as our only place to stay when traveling to Denver. I was also pleased with the laundry room - immaculate and machines did a great job. I didn't feel that I had gotten ripped off like some hotels - charges per load were fairly reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Minimum standards

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Parker Road.
Cons: Carpet was old and "wavy". Room smelled.
Location: Adequate.
Check in was good. Front desk friendly enough. Room service failed to replenish coffee, shampoo, and soap on last full day. We realized it too late.
1 out of 5
by Terri

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is un desperate need of some upkeep, everything fro. The potholes in the parking lot to the carpet that has huge wrinkles in it. Staff was the bright spot, super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Downham Market

Clean sheets in a dated hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super 8 has definitely seen better days. The room was clean but so outdated and minimal in appearance. Sheets were clean and comfortable but not so much the bed. Lighting was minimal. Shower pressure and temp were great, though it was far from spacious in the bathroom. TV had a few channels but have had better cable elsewhere. A free breakfast is always a nice perk at a hotel. This one was okay. Bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, two types of juice, and four coffees (one was decaf). Nothing stellar but certainly okay for the price of the one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Helena

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was very clutzy....need a better solution
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok area

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: coffee
Cons: alot
Location: off 470 lots of places to eat in area
ok area , bad parking lot lighting, motel smelled of cigerrette smoke, heater in room did not work outside temp. 21 deg. to cold in room to shower in morning. hair dryer did not work (tried to warm up bathroom so we could shower) next morning elevator stuck on third floor. oh oh oh toilet dripped All night.