Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worst ever

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The elevator was broken, we asked for wheelchair accessible room, they were on 2nd floor, no wheelchair accessible bathrooms though like in the photos. We had to carry everything down 2 flights of stairs, my husband has COPD. They said the elevator was fixed and my husband got stuck in the elevator. Eggo waffles for breakfast, EGGO! For 129.00 a night I expected a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mindy, GM, Hotel Management
Sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We have been having elevator issues, the day you were here the elevator tech from KONE was here testing the operations of the elevator. Sorry you got stuck in it while we were testing it. My deepest apologies. We have ADA rooms on all floors throughout the building. Please call us directly to make specific requests. I hope to have you back to give us a try. Again, we apologize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCook NE

Found marijuana in our room

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was decent, the room was mostly clean except dusty on the lower part of bathroom walls and door. The main issue was that my 9 year old son found a prescription type bottle of marijuana in a drawer. It was labeled and I'm guessing left by a previous guest. I took it to the front desk and the mod apologized. Thankfully it was not an edible that my children could have consumed. I'm sure this isn't an on going issue but I was really taken back by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mindy, GM, Hotel Management
Sorry that you had a bad experience here at the property. We want to assure you that this is not an ongoing issue. We will inform the housekeeping to make sure they take a second look after cleaning the rooms. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please, we are open to suggestions as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely appointed rooms

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was spacious and clean. Front desk helpful. Only drawback was painter knocked on my door 2x when do not disturb was on. Wanted me.to stay in my room for a copule of hours while they painted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in parke.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and low cost.
Cons: Would have liked a fridge in the room. Also a hot breakfast instead of the cold continental.
Location: The hotel is right on Parker road.
Low cost low frills hotel in Parker. Just what we needed when we arrive after a long day of travel.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Look at your final bill closely

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The invoicing for this stay was very frustrating. I paid in full for one night via hotels.com. Then when checking out of Super 8, they had the final bill so screwed up. They charged me again for the one night, then told me they did not *really* charge me. My CC company told me about 3 transactions they ran against my card. FRUSTRATED and MAD... now I have to follow up on this and make sure I'm not overcharged by $200.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Stayed local...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We needed a hotel room in b/t closings on our houses. The hotel isn't bad at all but you can def smell smoke waking in. There were workers there the next AM doing work. Breakfast was a bit weak - usual offerings. They need to add hot item or two selections e.g. Waffle maker. Otherwise not bad for Parker, CO if you want to pay a medium price for a room. They need to come down around 10-15% on provinces for February and week days! 😉
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parker co

parker Super 8

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Decent hotel...no frills...convenient location...sofa was quite worn and should be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location. Could use a bit more maintenance