Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside pool

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The guest book said they have portable cribs staff had no idea what I was talking about. Online it said an indoor pool it was an outdoor. My housekeeper was amazing though! Other than that it wasn't all that great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We strive daily for 100% guest satisfaction, and are sorry your stay was not as such. We will be talking to the staff about the crib misunderstanding to be sure they are aware of them. If you could let us know which site mentions an indoor pool, as submitted information was clearly outdoor. We are happy that your housekeeper was great! Please consider staying in the future and letting us show you great hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was in process of being converted from a Holiday Inn so there were a few transition pains. The signage needed to be a little better but was to be expected based on the fact that it wasn't fully transitioned yet. Internet did not work real well either yet. Breakfast was good, location is good (about 5 minutes from Downtown) and room itself had comfortable beds, temperature and shower pressure were both good. For the price it was a very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by BWP Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Marietta. We definitely appreciate the feedback and are checking into the internet issue that you mentioned. The signage may take a little longer, but do hope this will not prevent you from staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Ontario

Very accessible off the highway

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The sign was a little difficult to see, however Cindy advised us that it was a different hotel chain and they were in the process of updating the sign
Location: Very accessible from the highway
Staff very accommodating and very pleasant! Room was very clean but the bathroom was quite small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Best Western Plus, Hotel Management
Dear Orysia, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback; we are happy that you enjoyed the room (bathroom not so much), and the service provided by our staff. We do hope to see you again on your next trip through the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice updated hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this location previously while they were undergoing renovations. They have upgraded this place nicely !! The only downside is that TV is not HD. Trying to watch the World Series on non-hd was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We are so happy to have you as a repeat guest! We truly appreciate the fact that you have "been through alot" with us; We are sorry that your stay was not 100%; but hope that you will continue to stay with us while in the area. GO TRIBE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnite stay... passing thru.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotrel for a good price

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a slightly older building and doesn't look that great from the outside but inside its great. Yhe room is large and quiet. Good bedding and pillows large bathroom area. Large screen tv.Fridge has a freezer in it.Very comfortable chair. They have a very good business center,lots of conference rooms, a bar and restaurant. They really shine at breakfast. Real eggs and everything that should be hot is hot,best bisciuts I have ever had. Real silverware. This hotel is right in front of a championship golf course so if you're playing it's convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

At least they had a good breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was surprisingly nice! The usual cold food but also scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Noisy road. Beds uncomfortable. Carpet dirty.
Location: Don't plan to do anything on the river in late October....everything is shut down. Do look for the covered bridge brochure...it's a beautiful drive!
The mattresses are uncomfortable. I just don't want to roll into someone else's rut in the mattress. Carpeting was dirty and pillows were cheap. The view was of a busy road...had sirens, horns and trucks waking me up all night. Door to the room wouldn't lock unless I slammed it....sorry neighbors! Sheets not changed on multiple night stay..they didn't even offer. No replenishing of soap etc. Was glad to check out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling 13 states

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling 13 states
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was ok, the bed was comfortable but the carpet was a little gross. I didn't want to set anything on the carpet. Also, the Wi-Fi signal was non-existent. I couldn't get on to any of the apps on my phone nor check my email if I was on the Wi-Fi. I would say it's not bad to stay here if you're not going to be spending much time at your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible ghetto best western.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk man was not very welcoming. There was no definite signs ctl indicate if we were at the correct location. I had to ask if it was. Not only did I pay online through hotels.com, but they also charged me an additional 60.00 for no reason. Also, the outside and lobby area was so ran down I felt as though I was in the ghetto. The only good thing was the free complimentary breakfast.