Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Ontario

Very accessible off the highway

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The sign was a little difficult to see, however Cindy advised us that it was a different hotel chain and they were in the process of updating the sign
Location: Very accessible from the highway
Staff very accommodating and very pleasant! Room was very clean but the bathroom was quite small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Best Western Plus, Hotel Management
Dear Orysia, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback; we are happy that you enjoyed the room (bathroom not so much), and the service provided by our staff. We do hope to see you again on your next trip through the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

At least they had a good breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was surprisingly nice! The usual cold food but also scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Noisy road. Beds uncomfortable. Carpet dirty.
Location: Don't plan to do anything on the river in late October....everything is shut down. Do look for the covered bridge brochure...it's a beautiful drive!
The mattresses are uncomfortable. I just don't want to roll into someone else's rut in the mattress. Carpeting was dirty and pillows were cheap. The view was of a busy road...had sirens, horns and trucks waking me up all night. Door to the room wouldn't lock unless I slammed it....sorry neighbors! Sheets not changed on multiple night stay..they didn't even offer. No replenishing of soap etc. Was glad to check out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was ok, the bed was comfortable but the carpet was a little gross. I didn't want to set anything on the carpet. Also, the Wi-Fi signal was non-existent. I couldn't get on to any of the apps on my phone nor check my email if I was on the Wi-Fi. I would say it's not bad to stay here if you're not going to be spending much time at your hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: A little old, but very quiet very nice and very big
Cons: Bathrooms could've been a bit bigger.
Location: Bathrooms could've been a bit bigger.
A little old, but very quiet very nice and very big
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Autryville

Great night stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great right off interstate, easy to find and check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! For staying, and then writing a review; we truly appreciate it. If in the area again we'd love to have you stay at our hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We walked in and cancelled the reservation. Dirty in hallway, they need to vacuum. Room smelled bad. We didn't even sit down in the chairs the place was so poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry you had the impression that you did; this is unusual for our property as we aim for cleanliness and guest satisfaction, and as evidenced by other reviews, typically hit those marks. We'd like to be given a second chance to prove this if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by Anupam from Norristown,PA

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sunny

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you; hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty & very warm. I had to put the A/C own to 65 to feel comfortable.