Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

very nice hotel near I77

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: it's well maintained and clean with a lovely back grassy area. the breakfast includes hot items - eggs, bacon, potatoes - as well as the usual contine
Cons: outside signage is vague. there's a sign about 30 feet in the air near the main road and nothing on the building.
Location: it's very convenient to I 77
this hotel experience was very nice and the staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear pg, Thank you for staying with us and then taking the time to write a review; we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed the view and our great hot breakfast buffet! As for the signage, please know we are in the process of new signage. We do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant were very convenient after a long travel. The food was excellent - Great portions, service and pricing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient for travel on I 77.
Spacious room with all amenities close by. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Best Western Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you! We love reading that our guests have a great experience; so happy that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by Denise

Renovations in Progress

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was under renovation. It was not noted anywhere in the information available prior to booking. The price reflected the condition of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for writing a review; however, our hotel is not under renovations. We do hope that you will consider staying in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cat Urine smell

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but our room had a very strong smell of cat urine. The gentlemen behind the front desk was very nice but couldn't do much about the cat urine smell in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry about the smell; it is from outside the hotel. I do hope that the gentleman at the desk offered to move your room. We do hope that you would consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lots of noise on the weekends. I'm there to work.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel wasn't bad and the convenience of the bar/rest. was nice but the weekends were not. Too much noise and I am there to work. Unfortunately for me I am on call 24 hrs. So when I need to get my sleep I need to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the bar/rest. on site. We did have a few busier than normal weekends due to the Ohio Valley Idol contest - which did get loud. We are sorry that this was not conducive to work. On your next visit we would be more than happy to locate your room in a quieter area of the hotel. We do hope to have you with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by Rickie

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by James F.

Great place to stay and worth your money!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The only bad part about the stay was finding the hotel. The sign "Best Western Plus" is very small and very much over-shadowed by a sign that reads "Marietta Hotel"...I think. They need much better signage. I drove past it twice looking for the sign. When I finally pulled in, I had to ask the ladies at the front desk "what's the name of this hotel?".
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sales Staff, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for staying with us (once you found us)! Please know we are in the process of new signage that will be much easier to see. We do appreciate your comments and hope to see you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, Ohio

Great price for hot breakfast included!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We chose this hotel because of previous Best Western Plus stays at other locations. The free hot breakfast beats the other hotel chains by far. Only negative is that the beds are doubles rather than queen size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Bobby, Thanks for staying with us and writing a review! We do like to "do breakfast right" - so glad you enjoyed the offerings. In addition to the rooms with two standard doubles beds, we offer rooms with one king bed, some of which have a foldout sleeper sofa. Next time you visit maybe one of the other room types would work; we're always happy to let a guest view the room before renting. Again, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside pool

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The guest book said they have portable cribs staff had no idea what I was talking about. Online it said an indoor pool it was an outdoor. My housekeeper was amazing though! Other than that it wasn't all that great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We strive daily for 100% guest satisfaction, and are sorry your stay was not as such. We will be talking to the staff about the crib misunderstanding to be sure they are aware of them. If you could let us know which site mentions an indoor pool, as submitted information was clearly outdoor. We are happy that your housekeeper was great! Please consider staying in the future and letting us show you great hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again.