Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and very quite.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very good in every way . They made sure you were happy and welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by BWP Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for staying with us! We aim for great customer service and we hit the mark. We do hope to have you stay with us again should you be in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: it had a bed and breakfast was okay.
Cons: Rude unfriendly staff eliminated. The morning lady at the front desk was okay. Make sure your breakfast supplies are available
Location: Location excellent. Not a pleasure trip.
I needed to contact an individual in the area and had a Very hard time getting on wifi. Called front desk finally and the man on duty was unable to help me. He repeatedly told me connect would come up which it never did. All he said was, " it should". Then I attempted to phone this person and was unable to. It wouldn't even take me to an outside line. Again called front desk. Same thing he repeated told me what to do and I repeatedly told him the system was not working. His attitude was as if he didn't care and it was my problem. After more complaining, he finally said he could place the call for me. ??????? Reluctant to help, poor attitude and unfriendly. Found a dirty towel slung over the shower bar, and ac was terribly noisy and ineffective.the shower curtain was torn. Finished with Best Western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were too small for 2 people and front desk service was initially unprofessional. Called in route for an early check in but when we arrived they said there would be no rooms available for another hour. Clerk was not courteous but Pam walked in to assist and she was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Russell from Berryville, Va

good stay

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was good.
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Chicago area

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had no hot water to wash up or to take a shower on Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Don from Canada

Small Problems

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Best Western sign is not on the building, but rather is 100 meters down the road at the stoplight. This makes it harder to find the hotel. When we checked in, we found that there was no soap or shampoo. The front desk clerk went and got some and delivered them to our room. We later discovered that there was no bath mat. This hotel uses a quilted top sheet - too hot with it on and too cold without it. The full breakfast buffet was comprehensive and kept stocked.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night. Check in person was great the inside was nice hallways kinda of dirty my room was clean and good. Outside looks a little shady but for a one night stay it is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Friendly, clean, good breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: They give you the room you request. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good
Cons: The small fridge is great but does not have a small freezer compartment to refreeze icepacks for cooler, we were on a long road trip.
Location: Not a lot near by, but good mall and Olive Garden just down the road
We were provided with a king bed as per request, no fuss, unlike other hotels who indicate they have king beds then you get there and they book you in their "standard room" two doubles, and then inform you that yes they have a king bed but there is an up charge, this hotel had no problem and no upcharge. Great experience