Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality Hotel in Parkersburg.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice pool. Has the best free breakfast in this hotel class.
Cons: The signage and entrances to the hotel can be confusing.
Location: Close to the Mall and Downtown
There are not many good clean quality hotels in the downtown area. This is one of the good ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and rate.
The entire staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am trying to be nice

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Words like dated, average, noisy, insecure can be used to describe the property. There is NO elevator and the middle 1sr floor entry was broken - no key required to open provided access to anyone at any time. I was on 2nd floor and more than once someone tried to open my room door after midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grove City, OH

Conveniently located for shopping and dining

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to walk to shopping and dining, very reasonably priced
It was a little tricky to get to off the main street, but very nice and neat once inside. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and quiet inside. The breakfast variety was one of the better arrays in this type of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, convenient location Definitely would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenient location. Close to restaurants and sho

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby area was tiny and had a "motel" feel to it. The continental breakfast had a decent selection. However, it was lacking cooler items like yogur
Location: Several restaurants nearby along with a shopping mall. Ohio University is about 30 mins away.
Average hotel. The room was clean. The location was great.
4 out of 5
by amber

Great Staff, great stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, great hot breakfast,inside pool with hot tub next to it. They allowed use of the breakfast area for my son's 5th birthday as well as use of the swimming pool/hot tub area. Situated near the only mall in the area.
1 out of 5
by Roschelle from Petersburg, WV

BAD

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 2 nights. The first night was fine. Upon waking the first morning the cable and Internet was out. The second morning still no TV and no internet, plus no hot water!!! Absolutely horrible!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Do not know of anything.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to the shopping mall.
Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast and the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Boise, Idaho

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a handicap accessible room, but that room only had a double bed; we need at least a queen bed, so we ended up in a room that was not handicap accessible. We stayed two nights and had to change motels. We really didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of the hotel.