Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our room was clean, staff was polite. My only concern was the hallway entrance/exit door to the outside. There is a slot to scan your room key to enter, however, we never had to scan it. The door was always unlocked, even late at night. Anyone could enter the hotel without the knowledge of the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, United States of America

Nice place to sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Didn't like the access control door off the washer /dryer room was not able to lock.
Location: Very convenient to food and shopping. You could walk to multiple places for dinner.
Room was clean, food was okay, nice staff. Overall it was good with the exception of the one access control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was better than expected. The facility was modern.
Cons: It was hard to see from the road. The hotel sits on a back street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poorly Managed Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our group of nine families had multiple problems: (1) three families' rooms were dirty and no housekeeping was provided during their stay; (2) two families received wake up calls one hour early, because the hotel had not changed its system to account for the time change from Daylight Savings; (3) the hotel refused to do anything about a loud 2:00 a.m. party next to one room, because "their phone is off the hook;" (4) one family was charged for their stay twice, and that still has not been resolved almost a week later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't care for it at all check was good but I found a bug tht looked like a roach in my room and took front desk and lady basically brushed me off never asking my room number and I got spoiled fruit at breakfast and there was no gym even though it was advertised and jacuzzi was broke so for the $ we paid was not worth it and won't be back ever!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping needs to actually comb over the rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not my first time staying here, I actually mostly like this hotel. Upon checking in at 4:30pm I mentioned that I needed to get some sleep to work all night (in town for business). Around 6pm I was called from the front desk, with her stating that "Housekeeping just informed that the previous user of the room left some boots under the safe in the closet, and could I set them in the hallway". There goes that nap before an all-nighter. Later when I returned with food that I intended to store in the in-room refrigerator, I found the previous person's food still in there. I started to question whether or not the room was even cleaned, or what else was missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice hotel .very clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We checked in very late and upon arrival we were help with our check-in and in our room within 5 minutes. Our stay for a few days was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend trip for Ohio University homecoming. Convenient location because Athens was sold out. Ran into other alumni that we new from high school. Great breakfasts!