Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Grand Central Mall

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean & Friendly
Cons: Fix the problems with the doors and keys
Location: Wasn't easiest to get into but was right next to the Grand Central Mall
Was a nice place that seemed well taken care of. Pros: Clean looking, Friendly Staff, Inexpensive and overall nice Cons: Musty smell, Breakfast was below average, Keys were a pain to use and didn't work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay, close to places to eat, mall, and church. Clean, friendly staff, quiet, indoor pool and free breakfast, it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg WV

Nice hotel. Close to family

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I have stayed here many times. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for the pool to visit with grandchildren. They had so much fun, and it was clean and convenient.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Rip off Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Was Charged a different amount than what my email stated.(Email $179.44 and was charged over $185.00) Does not have a Hot Tub as stated and was told I could not cancel as I would still be charged. (I could have stayed at a different hotel for $30 cheaper but stayed here for the Hot Tub they no longer have). Rooms are small (Couldn't fit a stroller in the room without running into everything). Wi-Fi didn't work properly either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our room was clean, staff was polite. My only concern was the hallway entrance/exit door to the outside. There is a slot to scan your room key to enter, however, we never had to scan it. The door was always unlocked, even late at night. Anyone could enter the hotel without the knowledge of the staff.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Not happy with stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our toilet stopped working twice. I do not like how they have the pool set up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Be warned....

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Be warned, no elevator for second floor. Clean room. Bed comfortable. Excellent shower. Breakfast was terrible both days I tried it: burnt bacon, empty serving dishes, had to wait for food, dirty tables. This was an hour into serve time. On weekdays. But serving staff had time to chat with other staff. Went to Bob Evans (which was great) and paid for my own breakfast on third morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, United States of America

Nice place to sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Didn't like the access control door off the washer /dryer room was not able to lock.
Location: Very convenient to food and shopping. You could walk to multiple places for dinner.
Room was clean, food was okay, nice staff. Overall it was good with the exception of the one access control.