Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, United States of America

Nice place to sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Didn't like the access control door off the washer /dryer room was not able to lock.
Location: Very convenient to food and shopping. You could walk to multiple places for dinner.
Room was clean, food was okay, nice staff. Overall it was good with the exception of the one access control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was better than expected. The facility was modern.
Cons: It was hard to see from the road. The hotel sits on a back street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice hotel .very clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We checked in very late and upon arrival we were help with our check-in and in our room within 5 minutes. Our stay for a few days was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Mold and Cockroaches

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Mold and roaches!
Location: It is centrally located and close to restaurants, attractions, etc.
The staff was professional and courteous. While the room appeared to be cleaned well, we found mold on the walls and roaches were coming coming out from beneath the sink bowl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parkersburg wv

It was overall good great convenience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Was good just had Noisy neighbors and going from room to room till like 5am staff was kids rude saying we should have called to desk but I had hoped they would settle down and they stated we can't have a discount since I prepaid with Expedia I never asked for a discount
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality Hotel in Parkersburg.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice pool. Has the best free breakfast in this hotel class.
Cons: The signage and entrances to the hotel can be confusing.
Location: Close to the Mall and Downtown
There are not many good clean quality hotels in the downtown area. This is one of the good ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and rate.
The entire staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am trying to be nice

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Words like dated, average, noisy, insecure can be used to describe the property. There is NO elevator and the middle 1sr floor entry was broken - no key required to open provided access to anyone at any time. I was on 2nd floor and more than once someone tried to open my room door after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, OH

Conveniently located for shopping and dining

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to walk to shopping and dining, very reasonably priced
It was a little tricky to get to off the main street, but very nice and neat once inside. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and quiet inside. The breakfast variety was one of the better arrays in this type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, convenient location Definitely would stay again