Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbugs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Don't go here! The beds were crawling with bedbugs. My daughter and I are covered in bites. Still waiting for our refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. As any well-managed hotel should, we have a professional pest extermination company that comes to the hotel on a regular basis and performs inspections and preventative treatment. We have also conducted extensive training with our management, housekeeping and maintenance staff on pest control (in particular in regards to bed bugs). Upon receiving your feedback we immediately put this room off-market and called our professional pest extermination company to ensure the room is clear of any pests. We have reached out to you regarding your experience and look forward to hearing back from you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hot tub was cold and very low on water. Pool was suppose to be heated and it to was cold. Hotel staff was rude. Beds are entirely to small for adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback on a guest's experience at our hotel. However, all feedback is welcomed as it can be used to better train our team and to enable us to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We have addressed your comments internally and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this hotel. The price is always great and it's right on I-77. We love the bar and the hot breakfast is very good, too. I don't even look at any of the others now, because I already know which one I will choose to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting Comfort Suites Mineral Wells for your hotel needs when you travel to our area. It is an honor to know that we have won your loyalty with our great value, convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel breakfast was good and the pool was amaxing. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers! We are delighted by your 5-star rating and kind comments on our comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, and unique indoor/outdoor pool. We hope to see you again at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells and we hope to always exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great Staff, Handicapped Accessible

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very handicapped accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that you found Comfort Suites Mineral Wells to be clean, friendly and easily accessible. We appreciate your taking the time to share your observations with fellow travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was an average hotel, only thing I didn't like was smoke smells wafted in room even though it was a non smoking hotel. Free breakfast was good. Overall good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and found your stay to be a great value, we do apologize for the disappointment you encountered with the smell of smoke. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel - Easy to get to and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: By highway, had fitness facility, and bed was very comfortable.
Cons: When fully booked, have more than one worker helping clean dining area for breakfast.
Usually have to stay in Parkersburg because of poor planning for Ohio University events. Easy drive from Athens and back. Although late arrival, used fitness facilities. Not a ton of equipment, but a good range of quality dumbbells. Getting to room was a bit odd. Only complaint, they were fully booked and during breakfast they only had one worker cleaning tables and food area. Lady couldn't keep up and things were a disarray. This isn't a criticism of the worker...she was working hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting Comfort Suites Mineral Wells for your hotel needs when visiting Ohio University. We are pleased that you find the 48 mile drive to OU to be an easy one. We appreciate your feedback on your stay and are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.