Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jane Lew, WV

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Peggy was cheerful and helpful at Breakfast. She did a wonderful job with the food display. Food was Great. Room was terrific. Overall a GREAT place.
Cons: Make sure people with children are not on the same floor as those who do not have them. Maybe police the floors throughout the night for disruptions.
Location: Cracker Barrel, gas stations, Walmart and other shopping nearby.
Comfort Suites Hotel was Great. I was impressed with the size of the room and the kitchenette feature. The bed was just like I like it, firm, yet comfortable. It was clean and had plenty of room to sit and relax. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the greater Parkersburg area. Near the interstate for easy access to all locations and shopping. One exception: The kids on our floor kept running up and down the hallway knocking on doors during the night. Kept us awake most of the night thumping and yelling. I have had young children before and understand they need to unwind, but parents should have respect for other guests and make their children go in their rooms at least by 10 pm so others can rest. *Suggestion: that someone patrol the floors periodically for unruly kids. I did not file a complaint as I tried to sleep in between disturbances. However, I wish I had gone out and ask them to stop. My mistake. Thank you for a wonderful stay and speedy check out. Joyce C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your kind review of your experience. We are delighted to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We apologize on behalf of the any guests that were not considerate of other guests in the hotel. Every attempt is made to ensure that all guests have a quiet, relaxing visit with us and we are sorry to hear of the disappointment you encountered. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Nice, clean, convent to resturants and highway.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of resturants to enjoy in vacinity
Stayed overnight on the way up to Michigan for the holidays. Clean and comfortable room at a reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-star review of your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our convenient location. We look forward to being of service again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pessimo albergo

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Albergo pessimo stanze vecchie, mobili scorticati, cucina in camera non allestita, chieste pentole per cucinare ma non avevano nemmeno posate e bicchieri. Letti rifatti disordinatamente, una mattina non li hanno nemmeno rifatti. Colazione scarsa e cattiva
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Siamo spiacenti di apprendere che siete stati delusi con il vostro soggiorno. Speriamo di avere l'opportunità di sostituire questa esperienza con una positiva in futuro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Free breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our complimentary breakfast buffet to be great and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl from NC

Modest Older Hotel with Pub

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice basic hotel with a modest pub. Grilled chicken roll-up was really good and the hotel provided coupons for 2 free drinks - nice. The room was dated, but very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, I discovered in the morning that the refrigerator didn't work and my left over food, (and the food I packed for my long road trip) didn't stay cold and I had to toss it all. I informed the front desk upon checkout and got an "I'm sorry about that" and never heard back from a manager. We are coming back through the same area this coming weekend and might have stayed again, but there are lots of decent places along the route - we'll keep looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience while staying with us. By letting us know what you liked about your stay and what we can do to improve, you are helping us to ensure a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced with the refrigerator in your guest room. Upon hearing your concerns, our staff inspected the refrigerator to ensure that it was in good working order; nonetheless, we apologize for the issue you encountered. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future so that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherley from North Carolina

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good. But I have a problem with the billing I am being billed twice for the rooms please help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for you 5-star review of your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize for any issues you are experiencing with your billing. It is possible the additional charge is a "hold" which will be cleared within a few days of your stay, depending on your bank's policy. Hopefully by now it has been resolved. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellefontaine, OH

Good Hotel but Room Doors Open to the Outside

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: I felt that the breakfast was good, the room clean, and the facility was well kept.
Cons: Perhaps increasing the room security. See the above comments.
Location: It is a bit out of the way of the attractions in downtown Parkersburg and some of the better, local restaurants. We felt that the price reflected this
We enjoyed our stay, my wife and I, but noticed that the room doors open to the parking lot. My wife was glad that I was along for the trip as she wouldn't have felt safe with the door opening to the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please know, should your travels permit a return visit to our area, that we have a number of room types available to guests. If you prefer a room that does not open to the parking lot, we will be happy to accommodate this request!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was there with family and friends. Was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at for along time ...6 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and for your glowing review of your experience. We are delighted to have been among "the nicest hotels" you've stayed in. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again when you return to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels