Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice clean big room. Good breakfast bar provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Comfort Suites Parkersburg South and thank you for your compliments on our clean, spacious rooms and delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbugs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Don't go here! The beds were crawling with bedbugs. My daughter and I are covered in bites. Still waiting for our refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. As any well-managed hotel should, we have a professional pest extermination company that comes to the hotel on a regular basis and performs inspections and preventative treatment. We have also conducted extensive training with our management, housekeeping and maintenance staff on pest control (in particular in regards to bed bugs). Upon receiving your feedback we immediately put this room off-market and called our professional pest extermination company to ensure the room is clear of any pests. We have reached out to you regarding your experience and look forward to hearing back from you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hot tub was cold and very low on water. Pool was suppose to be heated and it to was cold. Hotel staff was rude. Beds are entirely to small for adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback on a guest's experience at our hotel. However, all feedback is welcomed as it can be used to better train our team and to enable us to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We have addressed your comments internally and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Spacious hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms were very spacious and clean. This was our first time using Orbitz. In the future, we will definitely use Orbitz when booking a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-star rating of your experience! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our suites to be spacious and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this hotel. The price is always great and it's right on I-77. We love the bar and the hot breakfast is very good, too. I don't even look at any of the others now, because I already know which one I will choose to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for trusting Comfort Suites Mineral Wells for your hotel needs when you travel to our area. It is an honor to know that we have won your loyalty with our great value, convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel breakfast was good and the pool was amaxing. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers! We are delighted by your 5-star rating and kind comments on our comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, and unique indoor/outdoor pool. We hope to see you again at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells and we hope to always exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels