Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A family place

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The family that owns this hotel has operated a hotel on this site since the 1930s. The family's pride of ownership and attention to detail makes all the difference in the world. This is an older property but it is well maintained. A true mom and pop where you will get to know both mom and pop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grayson, GA

Quite, Pet Friendly, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Huge area to walk dogs. The beds are as good as any hotel. Very comfortable sleeping.
Cons: The property is in need of general renovation. Paint, bathroom area update, etc.
Nearly empty this time of year, we have a pleasant stay. Very quiet! We were pleasantly greeted every morning by the person behind the front desk. At $5 per night, the pet policy is less expensive than most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, 12 noon checkout.
Cons: Continental breakfast was gone before it was supposed to be.
It's located away from highway noise, clean, comfortable beds and pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bath tub wasn't clean , carpets dirty, over table light did not . Strong cover up chemical smell. Would not recommend
3 out of 5
by maria from friendship ohio

nothing fancy

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
the tv did not have closed captioned.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Greensboro

NC, and canines

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The office folks were very nice and accommodating. Great place to sit outside and walk the dogs. The area around the hotel is very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LES from Grove City

Not making my favorite motels list

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted by a grumpy man who frankly didn’t care about us. Body shampoo in shower was totally empty. AC ran all afternoon into the next morning and finally got the room cool about the time we were leaving.
3 out of 5
by John M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels