Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel near river

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice room, nice staff.
Cons: The TVs could be upgraded. The one in my room was an old tube type. Very few hotels/motels have this kind of TV anymore.
Location: Nothing is far away in Marietta, so all kinds of things are nearby. Good town to explore.
Very friendly and helpful staff. I asked about the area and was given good information. My room was booked on the side away from the river, but it was changed easily. This might not be possible during a busy time. I was mostly traveling through the area, but took time to look around a little. There is a beautiful Basilica close to the hotel that is over a hundred years old. There is a beautiful flower garden by the church across the street from the Basilica. Good area to experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Cleveland

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay. Uneventful, which is the best kind. Wendy's nearby for late snack. Bonus being near the river, and able to exercise our dog in the field nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was a comfortable clean room, pet friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Generally nice, pet friendly and clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything, all was really good.
Location: I don't know about things to do but it is convenient driving from Ohio to Florida for an overnight.
It was a comfortable clean room, pet friendly and breakfast was included. I would definitely stay there again. I even walked my doggie down to the river. Friendly people at desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Adequate

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Room need s to be updated. At least a flat screen television.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Comfy but dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The bed while hard was ok Shower was hot but they don't supply shampoo, lotion etc. roaches in bathroom.