Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 6, 2017
First time at Microtel and it was great! Clean and comfortable room. Slept like a baby which says a lot because I usually don't sleep well away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

This chain of Hotels is nice.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice rooms. Clean. Very reasonably priced. Way too much air freshener! Then told I had to ask for room without it? We left a nearly new winter coat & tried to make arrangements to come get it on our way home but some employee must have needed it worse than we did as of course it was no where to be found. No other stops as well as knowing where we put it. So Merry Christmas to someone. We of course weren't pleased. The hotel itself could have all excellent ratings if it weren't for a dishonest employee & the airfreshener.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Quick check in. Clean & quiet hotel. We were in Marietta to visit family, so we were only in the hotel to sleep. It was nice and met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed there 4 years for our hunting trip they have breakfast earlier for us and love staying hereally big rooms for all our gear great parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great overnight stop

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We stopped here while traveling south. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The hotel was convenient to the interstate, and to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, Ohip

Great value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.
Cons: No complaints. Very pleased with our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Location: Small but quaint and historic downtown. Nice shops and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, quiet stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Great coffee.
Cons: Room was small.
Staff was accomodating, both front desk and cleaning staff. Didn't partake in the breakfast, but the coffee was superb. Even came back to fill my cup to take over to the Bob Evans. Only negative was the room was small, but it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, quiet, close to everything
Weekend trip to sight-seeing and enjoying the small town atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Close to everything, walking distance to Bob Evans, Applebees, breakfast area is a little crowded but everyone was nice and the hotel was clean.