Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorain, Oh

Only d stayed 1night

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I'm glad this was just an overnight stopping point. Definitely would not have stayed more than 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The desk was temporarily staffed by a housekeeper. She was very helpful and friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest ohio

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location and those things written above
seat for the showerstaff was very polite and helpful, handicap room worked very well for my wife, especially the
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Low end Red Roof

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and discounted my room rate for the problems that occurred.
Cons: New comforters and air out the non-smoking rooms to help with the smoke.
Location: A little hard to figure out how to get to it, but once you figure it out, it is fine. There is an Omelet House in front and a easy walk,
Found dirt and hair on the sheets. The staff apologized and provided clean sheets. Comforter has burns on it in a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Reliable Rest

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg is a reliable stop on my regular trips between Michigan and Virginia. I can count on a clean room and a comfortable bed for a good price. I love that my dog is welcome and I don’t feel treated like a second class guest when he is with me. The only improvement I could wish for is a fridge and microwave in every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from travelers rest, sc

Very nice room and very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We originally booked a king size room thru Expedia at a nearby hotel. When we got there the desk clerk was extremely rude and said all she had was a double and that we booked 2 rooms. I said no only one is showing up on my debit card. I called Expedia and was able to cancel that reservation and move it to red roof inn. The clerk was very friendly and the king size room was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Serena

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
To much out of the way>>>> hard to find gps wrong!!! seems like we were in a hole in the back no good restuarants nearby or anywhere for that matter. will be my first and last stay not a pleasant town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson,ky

Decent hotel owner needs to do some work .

Posted Oct 28, 2017
No hot water very little the first night absolutely none the next morning
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels