Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delmar, de

motel close to highway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was not bad looking but as soon as we walked in the bad odor of the room was overpowering. After leaving the outside door open and the bathroom fan running for couple hours it was better but now I know why room was cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morgantown wv

Police raid?

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I cheked into this hotel a few weeks ago thinking it would be a good deal as I've stayed at many red rood inns before and it was close to the highway. Immediately after pulling in I saw 3 police cruisers surrounding a car. I disregarded this and checked in. I asked the clerk what was going on and they wouldn't give me any information. After I went to my room, which was ok at best, I walked outside to get my bags, a police officer came around and shined a light at me. It's great they're trying to catch bad guys but people should be aware of what's going on if there's some criminal running around there hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation stay

Posted May 1, 2016
DECENT FOR THE PRICE. Had problem with the toilet. Girlfriend didn't like stay but it was good for me . staff friendly, free wifi and many fast food eatery' in the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like it was smoked in, TV was fuzzy. Bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

DO NOT STAY

Posted Apr 24, 2016
i like how the hotel is close to the omlette shoppe, however, when I stayed there with my boyfriend, we heard rat noise coming from the ceiling, and it was so loud that we couldn't fall asleep! And the non-smoking room smelled like smoke and the towels were so dirty with stains. I never came across with any situations like that before, and I will never stay in red roof Parkersburg ever again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lackawaxen, PA

1 Good place to spend the night

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located to quickly go to places in Parkersburg and the Ohio side of the river. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the area was quiet -- all conducive to a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was supposed to be non-smoking and it wasn't. Employees didn't even try to act surprised or concerned. They stood outside of the lobby door smoking themselves, so it was obvious they didn't care. Furniture had burn marks from where cigarettes were left to burn. This smell is so hard to get out of clothes, luggage, and respiratory equipment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Bare bones tiny room, WiFi good though. Sleep and leave. Perfectly safe, quiet and there's an omelette shop next door, but you're better off spending time in Parkersburg or Athens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, room was clean, the only problem was toilet did not work properly.