Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was clean and pool was nice. Furniture especially mattress could be updated. If you are looking for a comfortable room at a fair price I don't think you will be upset with this as your choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to expressway and local places to see

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: pool and hot tub
Cons: no personal parking in drop off zone, or marked handy capped spaces.
Location: there it downtown Marietta Ohio the old part and the flee market, then the race track near to Mineral wells wv
staff was friendly, the owner does not comprehend how to run the place. He is friendly, but very inconsiderate. he uses the drop off for his personal spot. I had my mother in law whom is in a wheel chair most of the time. and i had to wheel her from further away from the door. that was inconvenient to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Quiet and Clean rooms. No coffee makers in room, and no coffee available available except during the breakfast in morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

It was okay.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Close to freeway exit and plenty of parking.
Location: Close to Parkersburg
It was okay. I thought it would be nicer than it was but still it wasn't bad for a budget motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Severe leaky spigot in tub. Light fixtures missing bulbs, bed very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It needs upgrades but overall not to bad.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I thought the hotel was just ok. They need to update it and it would be better. Staff was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluefield, WV

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, very nice hotel.
Cons: Nothing, I was very pleased.
Check in staff and housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Pool was very nice. Quite place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

needed bed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: convenient to interstate
Cons: continental breakfast
After a 2 hour traffic delay, I appreciated knowing my room was there and waiting. Even though it was late/early I was greeted and processed quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We left and did not stay the conditions were more like what you would find in a $30.00 a night hotel. Directly across the street from a strip club!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from Southside VA

Facilities were clean...but not ideal

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was very quiet.
Cons: New shower.
The facility was OK....but there were clearly some older bathroom features that could be upgraded. The staff were very friendly.