Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Canal Winchester

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, comfy bed, clean room, and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay, but the restaurants within walking distance are not open on Saturday and Sunday. We weren't up to a large pricey meal at the hotel, so we went to CJ's Italian restaurant about 4 miles away. It was delicious offering both regular menu and gluten free menus. Great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We were at the halfway point from Ohio to Virginia and were so happy to enjoy this historic hotel for a restful and nice night of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Great hotel in a small city.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nicely refurbished older hotel. A hint of upscale at an affordable price. We would gladly stay there again, but would select a room with one bed--the standard room with two beds felt cramped. We would also request a room on the "back" side of the building--the traffic noise was noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We welcome you back soon and often! Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very pleasant experience

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Its beauty and the charm the staff brought to it
The amenities, the people, and the overall experience were wonderful. A beautiful hotel, I was please with the comfort of my room, the food in the restaurant, and the care the staff demonstrated for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stay to tour the island and Marietta. They even pre-filled the ice bucket . Great hotel. Parking was a small consideration, but they offer free valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallipolis, OH

Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel is beautiful. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Noon checkout is very nice too. Bathroom was pretty cramped and did not have a jetted tub as it was said to, but that was no big deal for us as we wouldn't have used it anyway. Quiet part of town that is very relaxing, many nice local diners within walking distance. We loved it and would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No view of the river, nothing in the neiborhood

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Was disappointed in the area; also very small bathroom, no microwave, refrigerator or breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Well restored historic hotel with modern conveniences, a very good restaurant, and a pleasant atmosphere.