Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful hotel built in 1800's. Excellent staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Service, coffee bar, attention to detail
Loved this hotel. They cater to the details. Nice restaurantbar & coffee inside, grounds are beautiful. We brought our dog $$ pet fee but entered room to find pet bowls, mat, waste bags and treats. Ice bucket in room was filled with ice. Beds were very comfortable. There is a noisy road close enough to bother light sleepers but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful, historic hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel, professional staff, excellent hotel restaurant, within walking distance to many points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was excellent. Food was amazing and the room was very pleasant. Great hotel. I jus wished the surrounding area had been more welcoming and less depressing. It was clear the town was suffering from some sort of issue. The cartoon store up the street was great fun and even had old fashioned video games from the 80s. The 2 guys running it were great and strangely enough they were the only people outside of the hotel that smiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room was large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very modern and clean.
Cons: I would like to have access to a small refrigerator. The ice service is nice, but sometimes we like to have small food items available for snacks
Location: We were there to visit family in Ohio and it was a great location to be able to see them and very close to the stores and restaurants in the area.
We truly enjoyed out stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I would definitely stay again when in the area and recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Historic Hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Charm and staff.
A real gem. The hotel is charming, the restaurant has great food and the staff is excellent. Rooms are large and well appointed. We will make this our regular stopping point on the way to and from Florida each year.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Lovely and Charming

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
A quick stop en route to somewhere else. Had I known it was this charming we would have made it our destination.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, not far from the highway parking not so great in bad weather.
5 out of 5
by Dave

nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy this hotel. I like the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Great historical hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great character, nicely modernized and renovated
Location: Many coffee shops and a local micro brewery within a few blocks.
Wonderful place in downtown Parkersburg. Rooms nicely renovated, great bar and restaurant area. Priced competitively with the franchise places on the interstate ( only a few minutes from I 77) and so much of a better experience. Highly recommend it - will definately stay there whenever we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding party

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Stayed at the hotel the night before our daughter's wedding. The hotel hosted a meal and party for us. It could not have been nicer or better. Never worked with a staff more accommodating or professional. Food, service, facilities were the best.