Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic charm

Posted May 10, 2017
Old hotel, lots of history. Shabby at times, but a good deal. Ask for a nicer and bigger room in the older part of building. Love the restaurant and bar. Long winding halls are reminiscent of the movie The Shining, in the best way. Recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. We stayed in a cabin room on the 5th floor. Entire hotel was clean. Plenty of places to walk to. Right next to the river. Go to the 3rd floor penthouse and sit out on the deck. Hotel has a restaurant and a bar. Excellent value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Danya

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a haunted hotel!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No where does the description show this is a haunted hotel. Furniture and hotel beautiful but got a creepy feeling. Only the next day did I learn it is haunted and 3rd floor most haunted.....where my room was!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment over the Holidays

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location is terrific.
Cons: Update rooms. Too dark. Add coffee maker to rooms.
Location: Trails/walkways, bars and boutique shops.
We stayed in the hotel for three nights over Christmas and was disappointed with the lack of holiday spirit. There was a nice tree in the lobby but that was about it. On Christmas Eve the only bar/food available shut down at 7pm and on Christmas Day there was nothing available or open for guests. Just hoped that during the holidays a hotel would ensure that all guests were enjoying their time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and charming but not comfy

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you choose this hotel stay for the experience not necessarily the comfort. It is a great old building so it does look and smell like an old building. The room was very small and we had some bird feathers coming in from a nest outside the window. The heater was part of the air conditioner and I am not familiar with this type of heat so we spent a lot of the night turning it up and down. We also had something smeared on our bathroom wall and housekeeping took care of it the next moring while we were out.Our prepaid reservation said breakfast was included but no one seemed to know about this so we paid for breakfast in the dinning room both days. I was a little disappointed that most of the breakfast foods served on the buffet were the same foods served at the Holiday Inn for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hot and delicious breakfast included in room cost was a bonus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely step back in time.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, relaxing get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Historical, stern wheel theme, authentic, friendly.
Cons: Perhaps a fresh coat of paint in room.
Location: Marietta a full,of things to do, lots within walking distance.
Good price, great location, a bit old & worn, but quite charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels