Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation for a family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was great to arrive in Parkes following a very long drive to find accommodation of such high quality. The kitchenette had a microwave and plenty of utensils and crockery, which was very useful. The rest of the one-bedroom apartment was clean and modern. The kids loved the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable spacious rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean spacious rooms, bathroom immaculate. On the main street five minutes from town. very quiet.
Cons: Room great, amenities good, has pool restaurant. Only one thing no free wi- fi.
Location: Not far from the Parkes Telescope very interesting,Henry Parkes Centre has Motor Museum and Henry Parkes Museum.and Peak Hill Mine.Elvis Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic BIG towels!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: everything was terrific
Cons: nothing
Location: near to Trundle where they have great festivals
The hotel was great, lovely big room, lovely big towels and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Comfort

Posted May 20, 2016
Great service, very clean and staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to see that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming staff, quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Supermarkets & bakery (15min walk) Pizza takeaway in the town (will deliver to the hotel) War memorial at top of town with views Several parks
Myself and my husband stayed here for 5 nights whilst he was on business in Parkes. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We ordered room service and also ate in the onsite restaurant, each time the food was delicious and reasonably priced. We had breakfast delivered to our room which was always prompt. There is the facility to do your own laundry (washing and drying available) for free which was a major help for us. Best to use it anytime after 2pm when the cleaning staff have finished using the machines. The swimming pool is small and not heated so best not to jump straight in but it's great just to dip your feet in at the end of the day. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Parkes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

excellant for a stop over enroute to Melbourne.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: convienent
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the highway
Good sleep , good food, and easy access. The hotel is very pleasant and the staff friendly. The resturant accross the road was excellent and the service very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Simple for one night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: convienience to take aways etc
Cons: clean the pool !!!!
Location: close to the city centre for take aways etc -
only needed to stay for one night - on our way back to queensland - the hotel was confortable - the kids wanted to use the pool but it was dirty we get takeaway for dinner and maccas for breakfast as the hotel dinner and breaky costs were excessive