Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Noisy water waster

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the beach and right across the street from the SF Zoo.
Cons: Staff need to be better trained in basic social skills. The clerk never said a word to us during check in. Better Cleaning service is needed.
Location: Close to the beach and to the zoo. Also, easy access to the rest of San Francisco.
The room was tiny, but the bathroom was large. It was not too clean, the floor hadn't been swept, the sheets and one scrawny blanket were too small for the bed. The air conditioning only worked fitfully. The staff stood outside our room and talked and smoked, so we couldn't open the window. We could hear everything in the room above us. When we returned to the hotel after a day of sightseeing, the bed was made, but the bedspread was jammed on top of the TV cabinet, the staff did not clean out the coffee pot, nor replenish the coffee, cups and stirrer packets. We only got two chintzy towels. The worst thing was that you had to run the water for at least 5 minutes before it got hot. What a waste, especially during a drought! The tub floor was sticky and had hair stuck to it. The " continental breakfast" was packaged pastries and toast. The TV reception was spotty. All together an unpleasant experience, especially for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Shady and expensive

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This hotel was loud and not very clean. The breakfast consisted of toast. There was no elevator so definitely don't bring a suitcase. When the staff came to clean the room during our stay, they also made sure to unplug everything including the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

no amenities and a little outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: update the bedding and enlarge the lobby and breakfast area
Location: Its by the zoo, and about 4 blocks from the beach, but we didn't have time in our agenda to do either of those things.
We chose this hotel because I couldn't stand to pay $300+ to be downtown or by the wharf. However, after staying here I wonder if it would have been worth the money to stay at the more expensive hotel. There is no lobby, no space to move around, no pool, no elevator etc. We spent 7 days in california on a roadtrip and although this hotel was the most expensive of all of our nights, it had the worst accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Südwestlich der City, 2 Straßen vom Meer entfernt gegenüber vom Zoo.
Dieses Days Inn ist das ideale Hotel für einen Aufenthalt in San Francisco, wenn man einen Mietwagen hat. Es liegt 2 Straßen entfernt vom wunderschönen Strand in einer ruhigen Wohngegend. Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert und tip top gepflegt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel but clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Proce
Cons: Complete refurbish
Location: Good location very near MUNI
Rooms very cramped and tired looking. Functional rather than anything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, Ca

SFSU

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Over priced for what you get. Very basic. Not special. The breakfast is toast and coffee. Rooms are clean and decent size. If I don't need to be close to SFSU, I will not stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Stayed at to go to the zoo

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: 0
Cons: Clean some things
Location: close to zoo
Checked in and lady who helped us was courteous but not very friendly. We stayed two nights and overall place was dirty and loud. The carpet had a wet spot and a couple of sticky spots on the and by spots I mean areas not small spots. The shower was basic but clean the bed was not very comfortable and the curtains did not eve keep the light out there was a street lamp right outside the our window that basically was shining in the room because the curtains did not seal at all on the sides. The lamps in the room were unplugged when we got there so we could not see as we entered. Did have a fridge which was nice but almost the only nice feature except being really close to the zoo. Don't think I would stay here again at any price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at Days Inn. The room was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to zoo, beach and L line.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Walking distance to zoo, beach and L line. Not much dining within walking distance. Continental breakfast is pretty terrible but there is a cafe right next door that opens at 6 am and serves good food. Expedia price does not include tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Convenient location to SFSU

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The parking was free and on the property.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, but clean and comfortable.
Location: The zoo was right across the street and the beach was a few blocks away.
The hotel was conveniently located to SFSU and allowed easy accessibility to search for a home close to the campus for my daughter, who is attending the school in the Fall.