Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

5 star view with 3 star rooms. Adequate for short

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Ok. Gorgeous view but very standard room. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Our 2nd visit. Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just right by the beach. We could hear the noise next door around 11pm. Our room is 130. Other than that, everything is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice and convenient location. Easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staffs. A pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Beautiful place right on the beach. Great restaurant, pool and spa. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The only downside is dated furniture in the living room and old carpets. Housekeeping can definitely do a better job vacuuming. However overall lovely place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here with 2 adults and 2 kids. It's a great location and is right on the beach. It's also an easy walk or short drive to many of the attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location resort

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, views, amenities
Cons: Sofa bed was horrible.
Right on the beach, great views from main building if you can afford or are lucky enough to upgrade into one. Location to beach couldn't be closer without actually being in the water. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Pull out sofa bed was uncomfortable, as most are. Family friendly. Did not try restaurant. Close to massive playground if you have kids 2 to 10. Easy access to groceries/drug stores/gas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 26, 2017
An average hotel! Service was fine, hotel was fine! Close to the beach! The room was a little too small for family of 4 in a two queen beds ocean view room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was very nice close to everything shops, restaurants, food, parks.
Cons: have chairs available to sit on the beach would be nice
Location: everything was in walking distance.
Great Hotel, staff was friendly and nice. Room was comfortable. Access to the beach was fantastic! Their was even a kids park a minute away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We checked in for a stopover on our way to the west coast. Was a bit disappointed that the room did not have a microwave, fresh cream, decent coffee maker. During check out there was no coffee or tea served in the lobby. Kind of expected a place that charges $300 per night to al least provide you a free coffee for the road. 5 star price but 3 star amenities. Friendly staff. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had so much fun! Hotel was very clean and we loved our ocean view balcony.