Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very quite and beautiful beach. Relaxing

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We did the grotto spa for 4 hours it was amazing started at the mineral pool, full body massage then endless tapas and martinis what a beautiful way to spend the day with your girlfriends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but very nice views

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel itself is older and while we were there the restaurant was under construction which we didn’t know prior. The hotel was clean and the ocean views are beautiful. The spa on the other hand was amazing. The tree top tapps were spectacular and the massages we got were awesome! Would recommend the spa for sure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Rustic. Needs some cleaning and renos. Soaker tub right beside bed doesn’t work. Room too crowded. Lighting bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanciyver

Ocean view room was great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great experience overall. The view and room were awesome. Only bad thing is the mini fridge smelled awful.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had trouble getting into room after checking in as key would not work. After about an hour finally got a new room and an upgrade. Hotel sent us a bottle of wine for the trouble. Place was great. Great Spa.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Road trip stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, overlooking beach. Stayed for 3 nights on Canadian/American road trip. On site facilities good, excellent dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not worth it , price is too high for what you get rooms are ugly old way to expensive for what it is... I won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

brilliant location,

Posted Sep 16, 2017
brilliant location but the sea view from our ground floor studio was very reduced because of trees and high shrubs. next time i,ll ask for an upper floor
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

The views are outstanding!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and works hard to make your stay comfortable. A ferry ride away from home so a lovely place to just get away from it all.
Cons: The suites really need a reno!
Location: Close to great golf courses, lots to do for kids in the area, mini golf, bumper boats. Convenient family friendly restaurants nearby.
We were in the Texada building which is starting to show it's age. We booked here 9 years ago and things haven't changed. The kitchen was poorly stacked. Had to call to get a few basics. The toaster only browned one side - got a brand new one when we called. The frying pans were ancient... the replacement was slightly better. Despite the condition of the suite, the views are breathtaking, the pool was wonderful for the kids, playground and kids programs were handy, the restaurant in outstanding and the spa is to LIVE for! All in all, it was a lovely get-away close to home.