Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room smelled. The phone didn't work to call down. I had to purchase my own towels and bedding because the hotel's was not clean. I ended up checking in a hotel across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Hotel is being renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price was appropriate
The renovations were making things harder to get around. Place is old, musty and could use a facelift. Seems like they are trying. Location is not in the best part of town so safety is something to consider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Brief stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Renovations in progress, so a bit chaotic, but the staff was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Oh my God

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Upon arrival to our room we were received by 2 giant roaches on the bed, the hall ways smelled like the carpeting has not changed for years. During the day there was continual machinery noise and hammering. What a nightmare! The only good thing about this hotel was the friendly staff. I would not recommend this hotel sad to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is under remodeling construction.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Construction! Quite dingy due to work being performed. Also has to wait 45 minutes to check in. Only one person was working the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication
Location: Location was good in middle of our customers
Already explained issues why didn't Expedia let us know hotel under construction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel attempts to be elegant but is very dirty. Perhaps because it is still under construction. However, they charged an extra 25$ for a "free" breakfast. If you're going with your family- stay away. They charged us extra for my 11 year old and brother. But gave my husband and I a complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We spent only 1 night but found the facility very clean. The staff was very informative and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, OK

They're remodeling! Wished we'd known. . . .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The Crowne Plaza is a large, hotel/convention center that was probably a five-star facility in its heyday. Right now, though, it's being completely renovated. Our newly remodeled room was beautiful--but we could hear the jackhammers on the first floor each morning, and had a lovely view of the large dumpster from our room. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful, especially the young lady who checked us in. That said, though, they need to do a better job communicating their breakfast hours. Their weekend serving hours differed a bit from their weekday hours, and we missed the serving time on Monday by about 10 minutes. One of the servers told us about the different dining time, and asked "Didn't they tell you about the hours when they gave you your vouchers?" Well, no, they didn't, and that was really a shame: their breakfast bar was wonderful--well worth the noise you had to endure to eat in their dining room. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone--after the renovation is done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient for my visit

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel under renovations, hotel was dirty in a general appearance, room was semi-clean, only went here for a purposeful one night stay. Served the purpose but won't be returning here.