Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We arrived at midnight, and the desk clerk was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the current reviews

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great!
Cons: I hope the hotel condition can be greatly improved. Also, there should be better communication so that guests aren't put in rooms such as my first.
1st room we we're given had a maintenance fan blowing on a wet carpet (not sure what it was wet from) and the room terribly musty. We were immediately moved to another room w/no issue. 2nd room was dry and smelled fine, but the fridge did not work (yes it was plugged in) and one of the electric sockets was missing a face plate. I also killed a 2 inch beetle in the bathroom. We were moved into a third room at that point, which was in reasonable shape - no wet floor, no bugs, no other room damage, but the refrigerator did not fully close and did leak water. Being on room 3 we simply put down towels to soak up the water from the fridge and dealt with it. The staff was nice enough to move us into new rooms, and the room itself we ended up in was ok, but the disrepair apparent in all 3 of our rooms is something I hope they work to resolve. Breakfast on the other hand was fantastic. Hot oatmeal with a handful of different toppings, eggs, meat, waffles, cereal, yogurt, and all the standard stuff.
3 out of 5
by Gretchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Aok

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was close to shopping and near location of family! Enjoyef stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what its cracked up to be.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 3:10 was told to wait for 10 min and ended up waiting til 4p.m. was given a basic room when I paid for a deluxe suit when I complained the worker gave me the room I was suppose to get and reminded me she could charge more but was giving me the room because hotels.com made the mistake of advertising a room they didn't carry. The breakfast was good, no vending machines available and pool wasn't open. Staff wasn't available at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

We stayed here because it was close to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Construction was blocking the awning, hard to enter during a downpour.
Location: We found several nice places to eat on Poplar a couple of miles away. We recommend Casablanca.
This hotel was close to the airport and we had an early flight out. The parking was challenging to navigate although it was free, because of construction they had the awning to the front entrance blocked.
1 out of 5
by Adam Grines from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Memphis I-240 & Perkins

Worst experience ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Dirty rooms. Asked to have housekeeping clean the shower. They move us to a different room and staff seemed to be irritated. Brand new vehicle was scratched in the parking lot. Looks like it was done with a key.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Terrible

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing close to what I booked, smaller beds, no couch, under construction, guest services didnt even try to help solve the situation, so we left and went to the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by Amy from TN

Nice place

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service on both shifts was great. Everything was clean and room was spacious. However, it's just a couple of miles from a really bad part of town. So I wouldn't drive far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels