Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near the train station and 10 min

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The breakfast room v.small and one day I had to wait for a seat to be avaible.The quality of breakfast was average. Bedroom noisy due to adjacent cafe
Location: Trian station was near by. The area is not particularly the best of what Parma has to offer but you can easily walk to nicer area.
I visit Parrma every six weeks or for work but this was my first stay at Astoria. For the price it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by william

Overnight stay in Parma

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel very close to main train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Good hotel for railway station

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Good hotel close to railway station.Only 5 mins walk to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by PIUHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for the positive review. We hope to have the opportunity to meet you again and we wish you best regards
5 out of 5
by Tom

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent all round- very welcoming reception staff ,good housekeeping ,comfortable bedroom ,good breakfast and great central location in a fabulous city N
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Tom, Thank you for your positive review, we are happy to know you appreciated our staf and our Hotel. We hope to see you again, best regards
4 out of 5
by La Verne

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. Best regards, PIU Hotels staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location near the station and friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards, PIU Hotels staff
5 out of 5
by Leandri

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Gentile signor Leandri, Grazie per la recensione positiva! Speriamo di averla nuovamente come nostro ospite e nel frattempo le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti. Lo staff di PIU Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Parma

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Parma was a nice city to visit. The hotel breakfast was good. The room had a cot and 2 twins that were together. It would have been nice if there was a bed instead of cot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you Lawrence for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The bed is composed of two twins because depending on the case we can separate or connect them for our clients. We hope to see you again! Best regards, P.I.U. Hotels staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, USA

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Close to everything there is to see in Parma and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It is steps away from the train station which makes it extremely convenient and the price included a nice breakfast. Great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by PIU Hotels PR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy reading your so kind opinion about our own structure. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by Tom

convenient and well-price hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff. wonderful breakfast. parking garage (not free) was very convenient as we had a large vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017
Dear Tom, thank you so much about your so kind opinion. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regard PIU Hotels