Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, USA

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Close to everything there is to see in Parma and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It is steps away from the train station which makes it extremely convenient and the price included a nice breakfast. Great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by PIU Hotels PR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy reading your so kind opinion about our own structure. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the annex right in city centre, suited us fine

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: (Annex)..Great location
Cons: needs a re vamp
a bit dated, but great location. no complaints. good size, just a bit dated but great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by P.R. PIU Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your so kind opinion. We hope to see you again. Best Regard PIU Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Near train station and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay only

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was adequate for an overnight stay en route to another town. We came into Parma by train and this hotel was literally steps away. It is 5-10 mins to the city centre, so no problem with finding shops and restaurants. Rooms are dated. The carpets are old and need to be changed. Hint of stale cigarette smell from central air conditioning. We arrived early and wanted to leave our bags. The receptionist was rude and abrupt. I had been standing at the counter for at least 10 mins during which one of the receptionist ignored me( there were 2 of them, one of whom was still serving a customer while the other had finished serving a customer but appeared to be organising some paperwork and pointedly ignored me). She appeared irritated when I eventually had the opportunity to speak to her
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank You for the review. We regret to note that the phase of the check-in was not to his liking. The reception staff will be informed by the management to allow not will happen again. We apologize greatly and we hope that will again be our guest. Best Regards. Reservations and Reviews' Departement - Astoria Residence Hotel P.I.U. Group
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, functional hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was fine, however requires some renovation. However it was reasonable and very well located
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Reservations and Reviews' Departement P.I.U. Group, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you so much for your review. Reservations and Reviews' Departement Astoria Residence Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Good stopping off point on the way south.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Secure parking, beds were comfy
Cons: Tea of coffee making facilities would have been good
Location: Near station, very good Pizza restaurant 4mins away.
We have stayed there before so knew what to expect. Staff were friendly. Easy check in. Good hotel after 8 hours drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Reservations and Reviews' Departement P.I.U. Group, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to see that our efforts and our passion are worth to be used. The parking is secure, beacuse is supervised, and the hotel is very near the train's station. Our Staff engage every day to assure a beautifull stay. Also, near the hotel, there are a lot of restaurants and bar, near the city's attractions. We hope that you will be our clients and we wish a good day. Reservations and Reviews' Departement - Astoria Residence Hotel
5 out of 5
by tom

close to train station, bad wifi

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff, but poor wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you so much for your review. Our staff engage every day to allow stays confortables. Our service engineer was informed that there was a bad Wi-Fi, to ensure that the error won't happen again. We wish a good day and a beautifull week-end. Thank you so much again. Reservations and Reviews' Departement - Astoria Residence Hotel P.I.U. Group
3 out of 5
by Ani from Venice

Nice hotel, would and will recommend it

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't have a clear protocol on how to handle online reservations especially if they're last minute like mine. Nonetheless they accommodated me in a spacious room which wasn't what I had paid for. The hotel has comfortable beds and is clean overall. The TVs have limited channels and are outdated. The staff at the reception are very polite. Breakfast is abundant and offers a great start for the day. The hotel is located near the train station and it is somewhat near the city center as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Ani, thank you infinitely for Your review. We are very happy to note that the sojourn was your liking. We're desolate for Your annotations contrary, we note to improve. We will report to person concerned direct. Have the pleasure of, we extend our greet. Goodbye, P.I.U. Hotels Group
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Nottingham

Perfect little hotel near the centre of Parma

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over during tour of Italy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, thank you infinitely for Your review. We are very happy to note that the sojourn was your liking. Have the pleasure of, we extend our greet. Goodbye, P.I.U. Hotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the train station

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel is in extreme need of updates. I couldn't believe it but the elevator walls had carpet. The same carpet pattern that was used on our floors in the room. There was a huge dark stain on the carpet; it made us wonder if it was clean. We just needed a place to crash for the night and it did the job. The location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Review's Deaprtement P.I.U. Hotels Group, Hotel Management
Dear M, thank you infinitely for your review. We are very happy to note that the sojourn was your liking. We're desolate for your annotations contrary, we note to improve.We will report to person concerned direct. Have the pleasure of, we extend our greet. Goodbye, P.I.U. Hotels Group