Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel, recently refurbished.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good food, good wifi.
Cons: Room had 3 shelves if you count the closet floor and 2 tiny drawers. Bathroom is large, but no shelves or counter space. No towel racks near sink or
Location: Not much within walking distance.
Staff is friendly, helpful, and all speak some English, most are fluent. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean and spacious, breakfast is good and varied, restaurant is good and not outrageously priced. Not much within walking distance of the hotel, but taxi service is quick and not too expensive. Fare to Piazza Maggiore is about 7 euros. Pool is nice and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dakar, senegal

Nice and friendly place

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I appreciated staff availability to help and room cleanliness and comfort. Most of all, I liked the breakfast which displays the whole local foid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge NJ

2 ** Hotel with a 4**** staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The staff is extremely helpful.
Cons: They do everything to save money. Small things like the cheapest thin plastic cups.Install a permanent glass shower. Make heat accessible.
Location: Location is fine.
I did not like this hotel. No drawers for your clothing and no place for your toiletries in the bathroom. Requested a bathtub but not possible. Stall shower is all plastic with a hand held shower and no force, just dripped. Room was cold beginning of Oct. and was told no heat until Oct. 15th. no matter what kind of weather. Breakfast was fine but restaurant not very good. I love the food in Italy and this was not up to par. Town restaurants were great. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N.B. Canada

Nice Clean Hotel, courteous staff, great breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great selection of food at breakfast. Lotts of parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Family of 4, travelling thru Italy. Great hotel, clean and very helpful stall. Great breakfast, good selection of food, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, United States

Nice Hotel but Hot Rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: The air conditioning of each room.
We were on our way to Tuscany and stopped to spend the night. Everything was very nice to include the breakfast buffet, friendliness of the staff, room cleanliness and location. We were able to walk to the centre for dinner. My only complaint was the room (and my sister's room) were very warm. It was very uncomfortable for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good one night stay - staff were excellent partic when we checked in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but Would not chose it again.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It is am old refurbished building. Bathroom has been fully redone and is absolutely new and modern. Room layout, and furniture and blessings are generally old and washed out. The swiming pool is tiny. The stay overall was okay bit I would not chose this hotel for my next trip to Parma. Breakfast was excellent with good deflation of bio products and nice variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doninpompey from Glasgow

Good for getting about and close to the autoroutes

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The aircon was not the greatest
Location: One kilometer from the start of the area centro, an easy walk. Close to the autoroute to Milan.
From the start the staff were friendly and when we found our charger was good in France but not Italy, they let us borrow a personal one. Open and hospitable with good rooms. The air on was not the greatest but it did not detract from the visit at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Close to city centre
Good location, good hotel, friendly and efficient staff, good parking close to Parma city centre, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J De from NY NY

Great staff and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Staff was very helpful, room was great. Hotel is a little far from center to walk but the bus stop was very close. Hotel seemed to have more of a business clientele.