Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Friendly staff, excellent restaurant.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was fantastic - great food and wine from the local area, excellent staff.
Good hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We were only in town for one night and didn't get to explore the town, but the hotel restaurant was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel, recently refurbished.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good food, good wifi.
Cons: Room had 3 shelves if you count the closet floor and 2 tiny drawers. Bathroom is large, but no shelves or counter space. No towel racks near sink or
Location: Not much within walking distance.
Staff is friendly, helpful, and all speak some English, most are fluent. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean and spacious, breakfast is good and varied, restaurant is good and not outrageously priced. Not much within walking distance of the hotel, but taxi service is quick and not too expensive. Fare to Piazza Maggiore is about 7 euros. Pool is nice and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Hertfordshire

Would happily stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, quite stylish hotel though common areas were better than the room. Would be very happy to stay here agin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce from USA

The ONLY hotel for me in Parma

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location very handy to short drive to center of town parking. Wonderful staff! (Marco is over the top enthusiastic about helping people!) The free breakfast was very extensive and good. When we ate in the restaurant they went out of their way to serve by gluten free wife delicious alternatives to things on the menu. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dakar, senegal

Nice and friendly place

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I appreciated staff availability to help and room cleanliness and comfort. Most of all, I liked the breakfast which displays the whole local foid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed with the service. Hotel receptionist insisted that I didn't make any reservation and kept blaming hotels.com for the system error. Managed to resolve somehow without providing us any explanation or apology for the hiccup. Didn't tell us upfront where and when is the complimentary breakfast and we thought there was no breakfast when it was already included in the hotel charges. The room facilities available description on the hotels.com website can be misleading. It says there is tea/coffee maker. In fact, there is NO tea/coffee maker available, in other words, no hot water. When I confirmed again with the same receptionist on where is the water, he said need to purchase through the minibar. But still no hot consumable water was available. Suggest that the descriptions of the hotel be updated on hotels.com and be more honest. Hotels.com states city tax of €2 per person. This is wrong. It should be €3 per person. Lots of discrepancies between what was stated on hotels.com and reality. Very upset. Luckily I only stayed here for 1 night, which is more than enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was worth every cent. It was clean, comfortable and had very friendly staff. The neighborhood was a little bit sketchy so we had dinner and drinks in the hotel which was good! Would highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through Parma!
4 out of 5
by bernard from Warrington

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice modern hotel, first class facilities and staff. Very enjoyable stay.