Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Overall quality.
Cons: Smoke 8n the lobby and stairwell navigation.
Location: You must drive to Parma which is an exciting city.
We liked the quality of this hotel even though it is 6 km from Parma. It was clean and we'll maintained but somewhat confusing to navigate. If you are a non smoker, you may have a problem with the amount of smoke in the lobby due to the smokers just outside. I got lost using the stairs because the elevator was full. I went outside and to my dismay there was no other way back in the building except to walk all of the way around. The buffet breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Conference Venue with parking.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food was quite good.
Cons: Staff need customer service training. Parking is at a premium when conferences are in progress.
Location: Just outside the delightful city of Parma - need to have a car.
Our recent stay at this hotel was marred particularly by reception staff who were constantly distracted when dealing with us. The refrigerator in the room was not adequately cold and the pool which takes prominence in photos of venue was secured by a gate with a padlock. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs which was quite good however I would not return to this establishment in the future because of the staffs' attitude.
4 out of 5
by Binoy from Mumbai

Good to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a old hotel mainly for catering to bigger conferences Had to stay here as Modena was full and expensive Reasonable value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Stop on our way to Tuscany

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Easy to find off the highway. Had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by Ponpon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gunnie from uk

Big Hotel with outdoor pool,near Parma Fiera

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
A average hotel which is outside of Parma, very good position for the Parma Fiera and airport .Clean rooms but the walls are thin and you can hear next doors tv.
1 out of 5
by guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heli from Konolfingen, Switzerland

Great Hotel if you have a car

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: price x place
Location: pretty close to the city, but need a car
Nice Hotel if you have a car Friendly people who gave excellent tips on where to eat The only point is the shower/bath box....the glass does not cover enough...so after shower the floor is completely wet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything at a high price

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
The location was terrible, you need to take a cab to get to parma. There is nothing around, so once you are there, you're trapped and must pay for everything. The room was small and there was nothing outstanding. Hotel restaurant was over priced. The terrace was nice, though. But the hotel staff was visibly angy if you didn't speak Italian or at least try to. So... Not great for foreign travellers.