Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Newly renovated hotel with tasty breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel that must have recently been renovated. The place has gorgeous Italian plaster throughout. We got a fourth floor room with skylights that open with a remote control. Once we figured out how to use them, they were very cool and let lots of cool air into our room. It was almost like camping when we left them open at night. There is complementary breakfast available in the morning. You must push "-1". It is one level below the reception level. I believe it starts at 6:30am. It's substantial and they make great espresso and coffee on the spot. Reception was also super helpful. They called a motorcycle museum in a neighboring town (Moto Rumi) for us and spoke to the director in Italian so that they place would be open when we arrived. Then they scheduled a car service to take us to the museum. The only thing I would say is that there are a lot of immagrants in the area as it is right next door to the train station. No one bothered us. It just threw us off when we arrived as we expected to see more italian people. The Pilotta Palace is a ten minute walk away from the hotel and we walked home every night, late at night with no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks Ms Nancy . Marcello
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Parma train station

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel very close to the station with nice rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Just next to train station. Good hotel and good staff.
5 out of 5
by olivier

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and situation, underground car park, spotless rooms, for a single night spent travelling around Tuscany and visiting Parma
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Dear Sir/madame, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. IWe're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Great for a business trip.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel for a business trip to Parma. Located in the city centre and very close to the train station. Staff very friendly, hotel clean and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Dear Ms. Helen, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a fine hotel to stay the night and attend meetings. Close the train station and the City center
5 out of 5
by Dan from Royston, UK

Conveniently located clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is extremely convenient for the train station. Reception staff were very helpful. Room comfortable and clean with good air conditioning which was essential as it was 38 oC during my stay. It was so good I wish I'd stayed an extra night.
5 out of 5
by Mina from New York

Convenient, comfortable, clean

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Five minutes or less from RR station. Tip: from train go down one level, up one level. Staff very helpful. Room small, but light and clean. Ten minutes from center of Parma, max 15. Breakfast substantial. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I was sad I was only staying one night. As soon as we walked into the room it was instant awe. The best was extremely comfortable. The shower was different from what I'm used to. Overall, the room was amazing and I would definitely come back again.