Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

A great place to stay close to the train station.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, affordability, and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I could walk to the duomo in about 5 minutes. There were great museums and places to check out on the main road through town where located.
I was well taken care of in this modern hotel. This place was very clean and organized. They offered to hold onto my bags for the afternoon while I went on a tour of a parmesan cheese producer, and for the prosciutto. Breakfast was fantastic and I was close, (about 3 minutes walk from a highly regarded restaurant, La Greppia.
5 out of 5
by Scott from New York

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel, handy to all the sights

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Well located, presented as new.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy to all the sights and the central train station
We stayed for 3 nights in late July. Notwithstanding it was summer the hotel was very quite and on the last night we were the only ones staying! The rooms are smallish but presented as new and the bathroom was the best we had in our three weeks in Italy. Good buffet breakfast with standard offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but bad service

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night here on our way through the country to see the city. Wonderful location for walking downtown. The staff was not at all friendly or much help from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the breakfast service. The breakfast was awful (stale and not a good selection compared with other Italian hotels we stayed at), so we went across the street to the coffee shop to get coffee and pastries. If you're driving to the hotel, it's a bit tricky during the day with the limited access roads and parking is a bit of a challenge. We were able to figure it out after awhile, but it wasn't all that easy especially with the little help from the front desk. All in all though, the room was clean and the hotel was modern. A bit pricey for what you get compared to other places we stayed nearby.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Italy

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel minutes before checking in and were surprisingly very pleased! They were very helpful and welcoming and I have nothing negative to say about it. The only only one thing strange was the coffee - it tasted like burnt toast, which I've never experienced so not sure if it was just a strange brand, or?
3 out of 5
by Magda from Australia

Very simple hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: no comment
Location: close to station
Looks to modern and cold feeling, breakfast table look likes, you can eat in railway station. Bathroom is too dark.
5 out of 5
by javier from mexico

excellent value for money

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
We paid 86 euros for 1 night, including parking and city tax! The guy at the reception was very helpful, and got us a reservation at a great restaurant nearby (Leoni)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliette from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A very convenient and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room size if staying longer than a few days may be tight
Location: Especially good for rail travelers
Clean, affordable, comfortable,friendly and extremely well located.