Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Not a good hotel, specially the annexe location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing as such, even wifi was in consistent
Cons: Many improvements required Room quality , toilet quality, front desk staff courtesy etc. all need to be improved
Location: Location is OK , but the hotel is no good.
Poor quality rooms, done up from some old hotel. Sloppy rooms No hot water kettle in rooms which is always there in Ibis hotels. Toilet has too many issues,no good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The annex was a little further away than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent response to our complaint

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after a long drive to find that we did not have a room in the main hotel but in an unstaffed annexe. We were given a key and a poor map with instructions to the annexe and nearby parking. Found the parking at the second attempt but failed to find any sign of the hotel annexe and found ourselves wandering in the back streets of Parma. Went back to the hotel and expressed our deep discontent at which point the reception staff offered us a room in the main hotel and a parking space just outside the door. An excellent response! But it begs the question as to why we were shuffled off elsewhere in the first place? Was it because we had booked not with the hotel directly but through Hotels.com?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a one night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was rather uncomfortable and room quite small. Breakfast makes up for the room though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located simple hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel. Desk and breakfast staff very helpful. Location good. Easy to find from the station 15 min walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adjunct Building does not have A/C

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This review is only for the adjunct building located down the street from reception. Although there is some limited free parking at the main hotel, there is no free parking at the other location. You can however leave your vehicle at main hotel and walk to the adjunct building. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, but it had no A/C and the huge size and location of the windows (more like doors) made it unsafe to leave them open at night for ventilation (we were on first floor and there was a walkway outside our window). There was an A/C in the room but it was not operational, and the receptionist told us that our building did not come with A/C. I do not have A/C in my own home and do not normally require A/C but this was ridiculous - stuffy and hot. I can only image how bad it would be if it had been there in summer (we were there at the beginning of Oct). The staff was friendly, and informative and the location was excellent. I imagine a room either on the second floor in the adjunct building or in the main hotel would be much better. Had we stayed more than 1 night I would have asked to change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, easy walk from station.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely city, very friendly and easy to get around. Plenty of places to eat and drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Good hotel for a visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
good enough. close to restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Travelling through Italy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Within 10/15 mins walk of the centre of Parma. You are given a map on check in so that you can plan your route.
The hotel was in a great location. We stayed in the annex building which was really easy to find and very close to the centre. Free parking was offered at the main hotel building. Room was really clean and very comfortable. There was a lift in the annex building and parking available underground if you wanted to be closer for 12 euros extra. Very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the second building, which is a few blocks from the main hotel and behind the theater. The entrance was a bit confusing but the room was decent for the price. The location is very central to restaurants and sights.