Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, Italy

Gorgeous hotel at edge of historic center

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Sparkling spacious lobby and gleaming room. Front desk staff warm and helpful. Very clean. Closest hotel to 1100s cathedral which has elevators ?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD SERVICE AND ATTITUDE.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The service in the hotel is extremely bad and not flexible at all. They have may be only one iron for the whole hotel and it is only available after 8.30 am, which for business people is late. The privacy is not respected at all. Even when I put ''do not disturb'', hotel staff was entering my room, in the evening as well! Generally, I would never visit this hotel again. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Reception appropriate. Room clean and quiet. Enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Parma

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to train station and opera house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Keeping Our Cool

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not function sufficiently in our room even after changing rooms. It became clear that they refused to adjust the temperature from the central control system. The temperature in the room stayed at nearly 80 degrees. The lobby temperature was fine, so it must be possible to have rooms cool. We couldn't sleep. We were ready for a shower after we took a shower. Very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Location: Walk to sites great tour
Beautiful hotel comfortable very helpful staff. Location was walkable. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe traveler

Old. Required repairs. Dangerous place in evening

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel looks old from inside. Even delux room is max 3stars nice hotel. Staff rude. No restaurant in hotel. Near park is full with young people and loud. Can see people pee on street.... not recomending to anyone this terrible hotel. Afraid to go to shower not to get some fungi desiese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Direzione, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice and great location, right on the edge of historic city center. Everything was walkable.
Cons: Our friends in another room loved their room but the air did not work and it was hot. Ours was great but I felt bad for them.
Location: Baptistery, Farnesee, Ponte Verde, Teatro Regio were all within 5-10 min walk
Parma was wonderful and partly because we had the perfect little hotel. The staff were really nice and helpful. They recommended really good restaurants nearby. The veal at the place right around the corner was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels