Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Photos do not depict hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is super odd and the photos do not look like the hotel. The front lobby was redone but the rooms and otherwise are still from a different era. I actually had allergy type symptoms at the hotel which could have easily been from the old carpets, furniture, walls. The hotel staff were not nice at all and we were never greeted except for when we first approached the front desk. Every time we came and went we felt like ghosts. Fitting I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yasuko

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Ian

You could do better for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a business hotel about 10 minutes walk to the old part of Parma. The physical plant is excellent having recently been upgraded and this includes the rooms. Typical for older hotels the rooms are on the smallish size. The choice of tv channels in English is quite limited (when we were there it was zero since BBC could not be accessed). The staff was friendly but not particularly well trained. Most of the time we were there the semicircular drive to reception was full of parked cars so we unloaded on the busy street and then worried we would get a ticket for parking illegally and blocking other cars. Off street parking is available for 15 euros which seems reasonable for a city hotel. The breakfast is served in Maxim's the hotel's restaurant and is an embarrassment for a claimed 4 star hotel. When we came down every table was bare, apart from a tablecloth and the waiter then placed a napkin and knife and fork on our table. The ambiance therefore was none existent. The coffee was self serve out of a machine dispenser and the food was basically prepackaged and simply emptied onto a plate. Maybe the cake was made in the hotel, but I'm not sure. The cold cuts were also very generic and would have been inadequate in a local bar as an aperitivo. This is particularly sad in a town renowned for its meats. Management needs to shake up the staff and improve the breakfasts to reach the same standard as the rest of the chain.
5 out of 5
by James

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We hope to welcome the Sina Maria Luigia. Best regards, Sina Maria Luigia Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniente hotel with a great team

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was only in this hotel for one night but my experience was a great one. The hotel is really well maintained and the location is an excellent one. From the moment we arrived, the staff were really helpful and despite having a cat with us during the visit, the room was in a great condition. If I will be back in Parma, I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant city hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
An elegant and comfortable hotel close to the city centre. Friendly helpful staff who provide a good level of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We hope to welcome the Sina Maria Luigia. Best regards, Sina Maria Luigia Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very walkable area of Parma.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent overall stay in this charming little hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We hope to welcome the Sina Maria Luigia. Best regards, Sina Maria Luigia Team
5 out of 5
by Olive from Ireland

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly hotel. Just far enough from the town centre to be a lovely walk and very quiet. Couldn't have wished for more.