Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dp

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good, nice hotel rooms good recommend that good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: room size and air conditioner
We liked the hotel, but did not enjoy the location (seemed sketchy). The air conditioner worked well. We did not like Parma at all, but were passing through for the night. It is about a 10 minute walk to the university area where there are restaurants and places to eat outside. We just felt uneasy in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean hotel, helpful staff. Area feels a little dodgy but it's fine. Do t pay for underground parking. Judy park across the road until one becomes available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, design
Cons: wi-fi connection
Location: Location is very convenient to reach train station, airport, city centre and Ducale park
Hotel is located very close to the central train station and easily accessible by taxi from Parma airport. Just next to the Ducale park, what gave us an excellent opportunity to have a nice walk through the park every time we went to the city centre. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Speaking good English they were always happy to help us, even gave us a toothpaste when we arrived late at night. The breakfast was good. The only thing I would like suggest to improve is a wi-fi connection. It is allowed only two devices per room but we were in three. Moreover, we needed to re-connect every 24 hours. Apart of wi-fi, our overall experience is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,on

Check in staff quite abrupt, not friendly.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, great breakfast
Really nice breakfast, hotel not beside train station 10€ taxi ride from station or 20 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel if a little out of town

Posted Jun 5, 2015
This is a well run hotel with efficient professional staff. Sleep quality verygood anan buffet breakfast generous and of hIghtfield quality. The walk to town via Ducal Park is pleasant in the day but better to go through town at night. Surprisingly only one lovely soap provided for twin room but that's a small point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to EFSA

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: [1] Restaurant deserted - expensive and poor service. [2] Drinks at bar far too expensive [3] Free Wifi far too basic - could not download my daily ne
Location: Close to EFSA
Three night stay for business, pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Excellent hotel for business or leasure

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Wifi access is not good, Swisscom wifi keeps disappearing, free wifi package is slow and not consistent.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the Parma train station, Super market opposite the hotel, an advantage.
Good location, very comfortable, clean and well furnished rooms Good location, walking distance to the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Short walk through the park into the centre of Parma. Fantastic breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the great reception staff. Would definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip to EFSA

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Well located (~500m) from EFSA. Has the feeling of a 'grand old hotel' and is very pleasing to stay. Hotel staff were very welcoming