Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Budget B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly host although facilities and breakfast basic. Convenient location for exploring north, West and South of island. Allow 75 mins for drive from / to ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Host

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very enjoyable B & B experience. Delicious cooked breakfasts with local produce and home gown vegetables and herbs. Host (Jane) provides touring advice and promotes all tha Kangaroo Island has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice host, comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Jane was great. A bit off the beaten path so lots of driving. Inland. One hotel restaurant near by, good for lunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Barefoot hostess

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Breakfast maybe cooked to order, when the owner knew what time we would appear.
Location: This town, Parndana was rather in the middle of nowhere, our fault, so nothing to do nearby, just on the way to somewhere else.
Chose this B & B after much searching around. Breakfast had obviously been cooked quite sometime earlier. The egg yolk in the centre of the egg dish was like a bullet! Coffee Luke warm. Bed comfortable, shower good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very nice B&B, adorable host

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location is convenient in the middle of K. Island, no seaview, but you'll see the ocean your entire stay (if you rent a car, which is pre-requisite to stay in Parndana in the first place)... Rooms are really fine: clean beds, nice bathroom, hot shower, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfast
Wonderful breakfast, really nice hostess. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Warm Welcome

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly host, very good food.
Jane was an excellent and helpful host. She even cooked the most amazing birthday dinner for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Homely, cosy B & B

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Open House B & B is well located in the tiny and quiet township of Parndana in the centre of Kangaroo Island allowing quick convenient access to all a
Cons: The room we had was ok. We felt the bedsheets could have been better laundered. Towels and all other amenities were fine.
Location: Flinders Chase, Remarkable Rocks, Seals Bay, Stokes Bay, Kingscote Penguin feeding (5pm). Don't miss the Maron winery/restaurant nearby (ask Jane).
The host Jane is very hospitable, welcoming and friendly. We had many chats with her. Her lovely homemade breakfasts using quality KI products are a real treat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitt på ön.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Trevlig ägare som kan komma med tips. Lite familjekänsla över stället.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Propriétaire extrêmement affable. Séjour convivial

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Jane est remarquable par sas gentillesse, la simplicité et la qualité de ses conseils, son affabilité, et la façon avec laquelle est interagit avec ses hôtes. On se sent "chez soi" dans cette maison fleurie et gaie