Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly and Perfect Location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Being located centrally it makes it easy to reach all corners of the island. Jane is a great host only too willing to give tips and advice. Breakfast was fantastic, and if you get the opportunity to have dinner, take that as well.
4 out of 5
by PAUL

Nice experience!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice centrally located B&B with a lovely manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Budget B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly host although facilities and breakfast basic. Convenient location for exploring north, West and South of island. Allow 75 mins for drive from / to ferry terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

nice central place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The host is quite a lovely woman with good advice about the island. She cooked delicious bread and eggs. We checked in very late and she accommodated us. The location is good for reaching every part of the island within 1-1.5 hours. Recommend visiting the wildlife park a few km down the road to hold a koala!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very enjoyable experience

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, room size, Bed linen
Cons: Wifi access in rooms
Location: Close to Flinders Chase National Park, so great for access to Admiral's Arch and Remarkable Rocks. Also recommend a visit to Kelly Hill caves.
Perfect location for access to the Flinders Chase National Park. Generously sized room, king sized bed with high quality bed linen. Enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Absolutely beautiful! Will definitely return!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Breakfast was delicious! My partner and I recently stayed, felt right at home. While we were on Ki we got engaged,Jane was great even got us a engagement present :) will definitely return! Comfy bed and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and fantastic hostess

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
This was my first B&B and it was a truly great experience. Jane was very helpful and gave me heaps of tips which places to visit to avoid tour buses. House was clean and cozy and had everything I need. The house was very conveniently located for me as I can get to most places within half an hour. Highly recommended and will most likely return here when I revisit the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Host

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very enjoyable B & B experience. Delicious cooked breakfasts with local produce and home gown vegetables and herbs. Host (Jane) provides touring advice and promotes all tha Kangaroo Island has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

friendly and adventurous.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was more like staying with a friend, very comfortable.
Location: Parndana Hotel, 300m walk up the road, had delicious food and choice of vegs from the salad bar . Middle of KI so had access to things in all directio
We learned lots about life on Kangaroo Island from Jane and had some good discussion about the history, people, animals, etc. Nice room with access to an outside area and a large eating area. We bought some fish which Jane cooked beautifully for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east SA

Comfy spot in the middle of the island

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Wotif
Loved my stay. Was a work related trip so the location is nice and central for me. Jane is a wonderful host. Really enjoyed my stay