Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonably priced hotel, not far from city centre

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Reasonably priced. Quiet. Quite close to city.
Cons: The kitchen and bathroom were very dated. We didn’t like the shower over the bath and step up required to get into the bath/ shower.
We stayed just 2 nights after arriving from Australia and before moving on to other locations in NZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The view.
Location: Lots of eating places within walking distance.
Our room was on the top floor and we had beautiful views over Parnell and Auckland Harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice stay in Auckland

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Free car parking, lots of them.
Location: The next street (Parnell Road) had a few good restaurants. A good garden nearby.
A good hotel, friendly staff. Lots of car parks. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
More than I expected, kitchenette and lounge. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Spark Arena

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: No, nothing I can think of.
Location: Close o Spark Arena
Clean, tidy premises & great view! Free parking on site available. Great for a Auckland Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great stay for family

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Great 2 bedroom apartment for a family, had a kitchen and laundry. Excellent location Free parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Very clean and comfortable room with an excellent view of the Sky tower. Such a handy location to Spark Arena. Have stayed here twice now and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge N.Z.

The Hotel was very handy to get to the ASB Tennis.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Have booked this Hotel many times, because of cleanliness, comfort,Restaurant on site, food available 24/7. Sea Views.
Cons: Shower is in the bath, as I am getting older find it difficult to get in and out, Possible a shower unit?
Location: Parnell Cathedral about 5mins walk away from Hotel, Beautiful shops to brows, plenty of places to eat, Rose garden, Sea views.
Arrived a little early than expected, not a problem to them, every one is so pleasant and they go out of their way to help. On one occasion we left our front door key in their safe, they asked questions to make sure we were the owners, then posted the key to us. So very thankful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: nice clean room, nice decor, free parking, unlimited wifi, 24 hr check in. Cons: noisy...you can hear outside and between walls. Buffet breakfast needs improvement more choice of foods....not filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice room with good view of Auckland

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We only stayed 1 night so can't really comment on what could be improved. We found our room (+ en-suite bathroom) to be clean, comfortable - with a great view of Auckland - & we both slept well. We walked into central Auckland, at normal walking speeds this should have taken about 20/30 minutes but it took us much longer as we walked through a park (no idea which one) we found on the way. It was a very pleasant walk & the hotel seems to be situated in a quiet residential area as we passed many houses along the way. We ate in a busy/noisy bar in Auckland (can't remember the name but the food was good) & then made our way back to the hotel - exhausted after our flight(s) from the UK - & pretty much passed out. We'd have enjoyed a longer stay I'm sure but Paihia was calling so we made an early start the next day. The hotel gets the thumbs up from us :)