Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Parnell Rd restaurant strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice hotel, very clean and overall great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were too narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Arrived in the early hours of the morning and the entry process was seamless. The room was very good. Located close to cafes and restaurants. On street parking outside.
5 out of 5
by Bhanu

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable beds, clean apartment and Paul and Pennie at front desk provide attentive and friendly service consistently. Will stay there again when we are back in Auckland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It has it all

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: See Above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nicely located to shops, restaurants, bars etc. A matter of metres.
This was first rate accommodation in every respect. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Cleanliness and comfort first rate. Also, very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Quest Parnell Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager with Attitude!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: My booking confirmation from Wotif, states that reception is open until 9:00pm (photo attached)
The Quest Parnell is a beautifully located; well-maintained facility - absolutely perfect for a long weekend in Auckland. Except for the owner/manager! Other reviews speak about how the staff and owners are helpful and friendly, however this was not my experience. Because I dared to challeng their service levels as being substandard, I was threatened by the owner. She menacingly held open the lift door, preventing me from either leaving the lift or operating it to get away from her, whilst saying, "don't you ever speak to my staff like that again, or else.." There was nothing I could do, with a broken left arm, and my right arm holding my dinner and hand bag, except ask her not to speak to me like that! At the time, I wondered what the " or else" could be. However, in the room compendium, there is a "code of conduct" which lists a variety of sins that a guest could commit and be thrown out of the facility. (Refer photo). The list isn't exclusive, and is at the discretion of management. It's a pity the same rules of behaviour don't apply to the manager! (My crime' was to expect admission to the facility shortly after 7:00pm, when I could see the receptionist through the glass window, on the phone. She caught my eye, and no doubt saw a woman with a broken arm, and luggage, trying the gain admission. She ignored me and I shouted through the glass to be allowed in. There were no signs advising "closing times", no signs advising how to gain admission "after hours". )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great room and location, helpful staff.
Cons: n/a
Lovely clean, well appointed room. Nice and handy to central Auckland. The staff were great and helped us with a cheap taxi to the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location was good, rooms were clean and staff were helpful and friendly.