Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mary

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at hotel Alkyon. The location, right on the beach and just a few minutes walk from town, was ideal. The owners were attentive and the place was very clean. There are not many bells and whistles but for a relaxed beach stay it was ideal.
4 out of 5
by Lovisa

Good location!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good and clean hotel!
4 out of 5
by Lyn

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good place to stay with beach across the road and plenty of Tavernas nearby. The Hotel is a bit tired but the bed is extra comfortable.15 minutes walk to Port,bus station,tourist attractions and shops.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best booked ever on Expedia !

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was very accommodating and told us where to go to beach and eat. The taxis were fully booked for our departure to The port. The hotel offered us a ride to the port. The staff was very friendly, we had great time. Great location in front of the beach, walking distance to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Calming hotel with sound of waves

Posted May 16, 2017
Peaceful hotel opposite beach. Waves lulled us to sleep. Hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. He had nice breakfast available each morning with a choice to eat inside or on veranda. Bed was comfortable. Bring your own wash cloth. Europe doesn't use or supply them in general anywhere. Hotel was very clean. Limited parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful view but unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
For our honeymoon, we booked a room with sea view but we were given a room with partial sea view. The staff/owner is unhelpful especially when we encountered labor strike and needed to contact airline. The room wasn't cleaned well and didn't refill the most basic amenity (shampoo). It's pretty much an Airbnb with bad staff to zero service. The only perk is the view. You can watch sunset from the hotel and it's on the quieter side of the town. 10-min walk from the port, totally walkable even with luggage.
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Tinton Falls, NJ


Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service & treatment by the management. Would NEVER stay here or recommend this place, even to my worst enemy. Paid for a sea view & received a view of the dumpy backyard & campground.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Dirty and unfriendly

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The sea in front of it
Cons: Everything
Location: With in walking distance to everything nut very noisy
Terrible, filthy and unkept. Common areas untidy, dirty, uninviting and uncomfortable. Rooms (we had two rooms), unpleasant, bathrooms filthy and unhygienic, all doors squeaky, very noisy hotel inside and out. When we approached the manager with our bathroom concerns, not only he did not apologise or got it cleaned, but he rudely told us that if we don't like it we should leave. He also avoided us from then on. The breakfast was very poor and the staircase was unsafe. UNSUITABLE, DIRTY, HOSTILE!