Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nadia Melanie from Zürich

Nice hotel, unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overall is nice. It is located away from cities and beaches. The pool area is really nice and the rooms are clean. The aircon in our room was broken but got fixed quickly when we reported it. If you book a car in advance and are therefor independent during your stay and don't have to interact with the front desk, we can recommend staying at the hotel. If you however have to deal with the staff from the front desk, it will ruin your holiday mood quite quickly. During our stay at the hotel they were unfriendly and unreliable. For example: we once wanted to rent a quad and asked them. First of all, they said they could organize one, but later then we originally wanted to (when the prices stay the same because you just have it for the day). When we came to get the quad, the responsible guy was not there and all we got from the front desk was: he is coming. We waited for more than an hour and he didn't show up. The front desk could not inform us when he would come and they did not once apologize either, they were just really annoyed when we asked for an update. In the end we had to cancel because we did not wanna waste any more time. Overall the staff at the front desk had a bad attitude towards us during our stay. But apart from being stressed out because we had to deal with the front desk, our stay at the hotel was nice. Also, the other staff from the hotel was friendly, which made up a little for the treatment we have received from the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel and facilities fine Need a car to move around Just by being a little further a lot cheaper Great pool
3 out of 5
by cattlyn

Too far away

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Hard beds and pillows not restful & too too far from everything we like to be in walking distance of beaches restaurants and transportation.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

3 Days on Paros

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I spend 3 days on Paros from Sept 10-13, 2012. We booked through hotels.com after reading reviews and ratings for Asteras. When we arrived the owners pleasantly greeted us and got us settled in. We were literally the only people there. Unfortunately the global economy and issues with Greece in itself have hit this country and region hard. The owners are proud people who have built this business to what it is, and unfortunately the tourism just isn't what it was several years ago. The hotel was very clean and well looked after. It was about a 15 minute drive from Parikia and 5-10 mins from Nauossa. We rented a car and explored the island that way. Our room was nice however my only complaint is the bed. It was very hard and difficult to fall asleep (and stay asleep). We stayed on 3 different greek islands and found the beds to be the same everywhere. So I don't know if it's just typical of the region or our choice in hotels. That being said, I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by John

Very Nice starff

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
If you plan on renting a car or bike and viewing the rest of the island, this hotels is wonderful. Very, very, very relaxing. It's in the middle of the country, the staff is remarkably friendly and willing to provide you with all sorts of assistance, and the facilities at the hotel are great. But, there isn't anything within walking distance of this hotel. Only stay here if you plan on exploring the island or just want to lay around and relax. It's not convenient for those who are scared to drive or like to be within walking distance of everything. Personally, I loved it! I slept like a baby, woke up every morning to a "reasonable" free breakfast, and would drive to a different beach of village every day. At night, it's easy to park into the hotel lot ( with none of that big city inconvenience you find in other hotels) and quietly retire to your room. The place is very relaxing and beautiful. They even have a little Orthodox church on the facility. The people are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairo

nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2011
nice cosy hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Asteras Paradise Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel is very good, pool is very nice, service is good, rooms are clean but it is 30 minutes car distance from port and attractions. You must rent a car or take a taxi if you want to go somewhere. There is nothing around the hotel. It is ideal for those who want to relax and are not really interested in visiting the island of Paros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Impressed but not for transport

Posted Aug 30, 2010
A very clean and superb hotel resort . Initially had a problem with the safe and phonline and after contacting the reception, these were resolved in a timely manner. The facilities within the hotel were great but make sure that you arrive at the hotel well before 11/11.30pm as after that you will find all closed including the welcome desks and restaurant and bar. The only down side but not to do with the hotel is the transportation getting to and from the hotel as you will need to wait at least 1 to 1.5 hours if you miss the bus. The hotel do not offer transports to airports or ports. Hiring a car to get around is a must do if lodging at this hotel. Staff were friendly and willing to assist.
5 out of 5
by Juliette from Paris

Très bien, à recommander, mais excentré

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour à l'Asteras Paradise. Cet hotel n'était pas notre premier choix, mais nous nous y sommes retrouvés pour cause de surbooking dans notre premier choix. Et nous en sommes ravis: chambre impeccable, piscine, bon petit déjeuner.. Pas grand chose à redire. Et bien sûr, une mention spéciale pour Vassiliki, formidable employée de la réception (que nous avons prise pour la propriétaire tellement elle est adorable et impliquée), qui nous a accueillis merveilleusement et a été aux petits soins pendant tout le séjour, bravo et encore merci! Pas grand chose de négatif à dire sur cet hotel donc, mais il faut savoir qu'il est situé à 5/6 km de Naoussa, et qu'un moyen de transport est donc indispensable pour sortir (l'hôtel propose des navettes gratuites 3 fois par jour ceci dit).
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels