Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Lovely hotel so near to the beach, staff excellent always friendly and helpful, food and drink quite expensive, it was situated out of Paroikia town but the hotel shuttle bus provided 3 times a day made it accessible as taxi expensive or you can take a short walk to ferry on Marcello beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfectly located

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Well located...good place close (5 mins) from Parikia...quiet location with great views and close to 3 beaches Bed is rock hard - great for me, not so much for her
5 out of 5
by savvas

We are repeat offenders because we love this place

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second year at Agnanthi because we love the new rooms, we love the high end linen and extras, we love the home made breakfast [figs; eggs; delicacies; cakes; Bougatsa etc]; getting to the best beach imaginable is a walk down a stone pathway, past some olive groves, next to some friendly goats and over a sand dune. We love walking in the shallows of this long crystal beach. Now that there are flights to Paros I am not sure we can keep this place a secret much longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place on Paros

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: The food was okay, but could be improved upon
Location: Local beach is nice!
We loved our room with the private pool. Very spacious, clean, and well designed. The local beach is great for spending the entire day, and a very close walk. A little tucked away from the busy port city, but it was easy to get to by car or boat.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Sea facing pool villa

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a very high standard with beautiful views over the bay. Private pool was definitely worth the money. Great walk in shower and really nice shower products. Make sure you get to the breakfast nice and early, as there is plenty of choice meats,cheese, fruit etc but unfortunately it doesn't seem to get replaced. If you go to breakfast late there is little choice left. Hotel provide complimenry bus to the Port (3 times daily). It's about 10 minutes or 10 Euro in a taxi. Or there is a little water taxi from the local pier for just 3 Euro pp each way which runs until 7pm.
4 out of 5
by Giselle

Paros Island-great; Paros Agnanti-good

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not ready for the season. Staff not very attentive or informative. We were supposed to have breakfast included but they did not mention until I asked and then they seemed confused. We went elsewhere to eat until the last day when they said we could have complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel but is far for interesting points

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, great views
Location: Not so great location if you want to go around the island
You will need a car to enjoy the island if not you will get stuck in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice view good service

Posted May 14, 2017
Paros is a really quite island this hotel is nice but you will need a car to move around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT on the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was decent but I had ants in my room. I guess I expect a little bit of that in the hilly areas of some of these hotels. The A/C didn't really cool off the room too well. I stopped sweating after a while but it should be better. Hotels.com said that the hotel was on the beach in several spots of their site. It is NOT on the beach. When I asked at the desk on check in their comment was that "It is on the beach...It's only 5 minutes away". Also, what is with these european showers in a bathtub? Can't you simply put a hook higher up on the wall to hang the handle so you don't have to get on your knees to use both hands to wash yourself? I hate to give a poor review because the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO GREAT...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT LOCATION WITH NEAR TO BEACH...AMAZING VIEWS BUT THE HOTEL WAS IS LITTLE OLD CONDITION.