Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Great rooms with scenic view of the bay of Parokia

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food and drinks, great views and walking distance to everything else...What's not to like?
We arrived as a group of 15 on the ferry and were greeted by Vassilis who had to shuttle us in 3 smaller groups to the hotel as we all arrived with at least 1 large suitcase each. We arrived to meet Chryssa who's warmth and smile never changed during the 11 days we spent at the hotel. Maria ensured that we had a healthy and filling breakfast every morning and made up for her broken English with a charming smile, animated movements and warm hugs. The hotel sits on a hill slope where the daily ferries and sailboats can easily be seen from just about any room and the patio that adjoins the bar and lounge area. Being a big group, we commonly rearranged the seating on the patio to suit our liking...no problem! The staff ensured we didn't have to lift a finger to put the chairs back. The cocktails are hand crafted to perfection and the food from the bar menu is fresh and reasonably priced. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of space on the deck to lounge and read. The beach is a mere 200 yards away and there are hiking paths nearby and restaurants within walking distance. For those of us who had been to Paros before and for those of our group who hadn't, we all agreed that when we return we will be staying at Akrotiri Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel, a little out of the main town

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff at this hotel are so kind and helpful. They offered us lifts down to the port whenever they were heading there. They provided excellent recommendations for food and activities. I suggest to rent a bike or car though as it would be easier to get around, but we managed without. Highly recommend this hotel to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely chilled hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The pool was a great size and the views from the hotel were great.
Cons: There is a house nearby which has a few dogs which bark a great deal in the early morning, it's not the hotels fault
Location: Walking distance to the beach, turn left when you go down the track and get to the beach bar
The hotel is situated about 30 mins from the port but their driver picks you up and also takes you into the port whenever you want. The atmosphere in the hotel is very chilled. They provide breakfast which is quite basic, not much fresh fruit , but is okay. The rooms are nicely done, basic, but fine. We had a lovely view from outside the room. The pool is very nice indeed with pool towels and good music playing. It's a small hotel with a really good feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Akrotiri. Right from the start they make you feel welcome and give you a brief overview of the hotel and island. The free transfers to and from the port are a bonus too. They upgraded us to a nicer room than we payed for simply because it was available and they want their customers to enjoy their stay fully. The hotel itself is beautiful, as is the pool and view of Parikia. You can walk into town in about 10 minutes. We would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel, great pool and views

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really wonderful stay here, hotel is modern and beautifully finished. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Pool is wonderful. Beautiful views. Great breakfast spread. Bar is relaxing with great choice of food and drinks. 10 minute walk to main beach. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday on Paros

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Organised a hire car for us for 2 days at a great rate and pick up and drop off of the car was at the hotel. The room was lovely with a good view of the sea and port. Breakfast was good variety of food and again the setting was lovely. The walk into town along the beach was about 20 minutes so not to far and walking along the beach was great, only downside was if you went the slightly shorter way you had to get past some unfriendly and very barky dogs, which we were warned about from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with great service and views

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is two kilometers from Paros, on a hill with lovely view of the bay and town. It's a 20 minute walk to very nice beaches. It's a lovely old style hotel, not luxurious but simply lovely. We were greeted with lemonade and a personal explanation of what to see, where to eat, and how to arrange transport. We had not intended to rent a car but clearly you should. It's cheap and the roads easy and not too crazy. They'll arrange it right at the hotel and even deliver the vehicle to the hotel. Breakfast was lovely. The staff is charming. My only issues are distance from town means you need transportation. We tried walking to the beaches but it's too far to be fun. Also the far side of the island has even lovelier beaches, and you should see Noussa and Lefkes too. Only real problem is the shower is European style, completely open on one side. I don't know how they shower without getting water everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Amazing place with amazing views

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and treated like royalty. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much for them. The hotel is truely picturesque with a beautiful view over the water. The pool was absolutely perfect. It's situated in a great location, away from the hustle and bustle but a pleasant walk into town. Would come back and stay here in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No.
Location: Close to both major towns and had excellent views!
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The staff made you feel as if you were the only people in the hotel. The breakfast each morning was amazing and had a great variety of foods. They also helped us get our ATV delivered to the hotel and they provided complimentary pick up and drop off at the port. The view from the hotel was breathtaking and the rooms were beautiful and clean. I would recommend this place to anyone and I will be coming back again soon! Thank you for an unforgettable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We only stayed at this hotel for a night and really wished we were staying for longer. It will tick all the boxes on anyone's list of requirements. Wonderful place.