Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful view but unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
For our honeymoon, we booked a room with sea view but we were given a room with partial sea view. The staff/owner is unhelpful especially when we encountered labor strike and needed to contact airline. The room wasn't cleaned well and didn't refill the most basic amenity (shampoo). It's pretty much an Airbnb with bad staff to zero service. The only perk is the view. You can watch sunset from the hotel and it's on the quieter side of the town. 10-min walk from the port, totally walkable even with luggage.
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Tinton Falls, NJ

DO NOT CHOOSE THIS SCARY HOTEL!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service & treatment by the management. Would NEVER stay here or recommend this place, even to my worst enemy. Paid for a sea view & received a view of the dumpy backyard & campground.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Dirty and unfriendly

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The sea in front of it
Cons: Everything
Location: With in walking distance to everything nut very noisy
Terrible, filthy and unkept. Common areas untidy, dirty, uninviting and uncomfortable. Rooms (we had two rooms), unpleasant, bathrooms filthy and unhygienic, all doors squeaky, very noisy hotel inside and out. When we approached the manager with our bathroom concerns, not only he did not apologise or got it cleaned, but he rudely told us that if we don't like it we should leave. He also avoided us from then on. The breakfast was very poor and the staircase was unsafe. UNSUITABLE, DIRTY, HOSTILE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Love the location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, friendly staff.
Location: Across from the beach, easily walkable to town center, near beach restaurants and next to a mini market.
Loved the location, across a small street from the beach, slightly away from the busy center of town, but easily walkable and very quiet. Also loved Lucas and staff, very helpful and friendly. We had sea-front with balcony, a triple for two people, so we had a lot of room. Good air conditioning!
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Manchester uk

Amazing views. Poor management

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were given a different room than booked ( this was for a special occasion, so certain room booked). We had to contact hotel.com to rectify with hotel. We were then told to change room after the first day, this was inconvenient as we could not unpack. We then found that many other couples and families were told to move room during their stay. We think overselling front sea view room and given inferior alternatives. The manager hit our hire car while we were sat in it,although we never even received an apology, we found this to be extremely rude. The breakfast was very basic and we missed the first day as we were not told the breakfast times. The internet did not work on a couple of days. Towels we never changed in the whole 5 days. The shower head had to be held as there was no bracket to fix to the wall. Apart from this the hotel was in a very quiet area, this is why we chose it. The room had amazing views, again that is why we chose this room. However, we only managed to stay in this room after a battle. The staff were friendly apart from the manager.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Sudbury Canada

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
An easy 20 minute walk from the ferry with a very nice beach 50 metres away. Provided a very nice breakfast to start your day. Hotel is nothing special to look at but very cozy and certainly acceptable for our short stay. Easy walking to all anyone needed.
2 out of 5
by Janice

A place in need of an upgrade & over priced

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very close to Livadia Beach and a few good restaurants/cafes. However it is old and in need of a makeover. I was staying for 3 days (including breakfast) and added an extra day, but was told that my extra day did not include breakfast. I thought this was very petty and I was very annoyed, as I had paid the same (too high) rate for each day. Because of this, I would never return to this hotel. For the rate they charged, I expected a really nice room, but I was wrong. The fixtures were old and in need of an upgrade. One of the lights would not turn of and I had to unscrew the bulb! Also the bathroom door would not stay closed. I would not recommend this hotel and I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pleasant hotel. Good location and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Washington, DC

Not so great

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
So the hotel mailed me days to my arrival that they have an incident and unprecedented extension by another guest and have to move me to another hotel. The hotel put i and my girlfriend in a room with two single beds, asked me to pay for breakfast even though my booking had breakfast included. Asked for a cup of tea for my girl friend when she had a cold only to charge me 10euros for the tea while checking out. The management was just poor