Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LT

Ottima solo la posizione

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Non fatevi ingannare dalle recinzioni di francesi o inglesi, Io ho avuto una pessima esperienza, Sono arrivato a Paros con un giorno di ritardo rispetto alla mia prenotazione (a causa di un ritardo fi oltre 8 ore della compagnia aerea, non sono riuscito a prendere il traghetto) e l'albergatore (nonostaste io mi fossi prepccupato di avvisare con mail inviate + volte, in quanto i fax non partivano) è stato cosi cortese da buttarci in uno studios da 2 soldi, vecchissimo e sporco. Ho avuto la mia stanza dopo 2 giorni.(ho pagato il soggiorno a luglio per il mese di agosto) Dell'hotel che dire... Hanno una concezione di pulizia diversa da quella Italiana, il bagno vecchio, arruginito, pieno di muffa, che dava la senzazione di essere in un campo di concentramento.. avevamo paura di prendere qualche infezione... Non fatevi ingannare dalle foto che sono sul sito, non centrano niente.. Buona solo la posizione, a due passi dal centro di Parikia, e 10 mt dal mare. Proprio davanti all'hotel una bella spiaggia atrezzata sempre dell'hotel, ma personale poco accogliente, anzi sgorbutico. Dopo tutto quello che mi hanno fatto al chek-in hanno preteso il pagamento di due sdraio alle 19,00 del pomeriggio, a prezzo pieno, come se fossere le 9,00 del mattino.. Al chek-out dopo aver letto la prima recinzione mi hanno restituito (da verificare) l'importo di una notte.. Cercate... C'è di meglio ... Ve lo posso garantire, ho visto di persona...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Basil from Toronto

Argos Rocks

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, friendly staff. For the price it was great, right in the end of the strip at the limani which ensured that it was quiet enough to sleep or relax. Everything was a short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Tait

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
It's got the basics but that's all you need. Wifi didn't reach our room so we had to sit by the elevator. You have to pay for the chairs on the beach out front but the beach is literally right out front! Walking distance to the port. Tons of restaurants nearby. We had a good time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Øyhopping

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet er veldig slitt men greit nok for en eller to overnattinger. Lite utvalg i frokosten:-( men hyggelige personalet:-) Hotellet ligger like i nærheten av kaia og båtene, koselige smågater, mange resturanter, stranden rett over gaten:-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lund

Okey standard på hotellet med bra läge på straden

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Bra läge med stranden utanför dörren och gångavstånd till centrum och gamla stan. Rummen är inget speciellt, har sett sina bästa dagar. Dock rent. Hotellets pool är inklämd på innergården.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was manned by the hotel owners children who were too young to understand anything about booking and reservations. They were unable to find our reservation despite being shown a booking reference. Hotel swimming pool was filthy and limescaled. There were rat droppings on the window ledges of all the open windows around the hotel. Neither the fridge or the TV worked in our room, and when we talked to the owner she shrugged and was totally uninterested. The so called soundproof room walls were as effective as rice paper walls. I could continue with the faults of this hotel, but to sum it up I will say I wouldn't kennel a dog here. This is no way a three star hotel, to give it a one star would be generous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Argo - Bilderna ger delvis falsk marknadsföring

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
Vi sov på argo i tre nätter. Tyvärr fick vi ett dåligt första intryck där vi väntat oss mer efter att ha sett bilderna på hotellet. Hotellet är rent och rumen städas dagligen. det är lätt att hitta från hamnen man går strandpromenaden till vänster ca 500m tills man ser hotellet. Tyvärr saknar hotellet helt charm och tillsammans med de missvisande bilderna rekommenderas detta hotell ej.
2 out of 5
by James from London

Not impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Hotel was in a good location, however having read previous reviews it did not offer the comfort or the service levels which we had hoped for. Appreciate that the hotel is one of the cheaper options in Paros, the price paid should manage expectations and there are other better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beach hotel view great view.

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels
We were pleasantly pleased with this great find. The hotel is walking distance from the ferry dock. We came during off season so it was very quiet. The room is your basic inexpensive beach hotel. Don't expect resort comforts. BUT, the balcony has the million dollar view. Restaurants, grocery store, scooter rental, beach all within a stone's throw. Great place if you are young and on a tight budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
The bathroom was awful and the hotel is very worn.