Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Central Hotel in Parikia, Paros

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, decor
Cons: The AC needed repair in our room, and the room could use some renovations to the decor to match the main hotel areas which are gorgeous.
Not only is the Argonauta Hotel gorgeous and newly renovated, but the staff is very helpful and kind. The breakfast that's included with the room is amazing, plentiful and tasty. I visited Paros with my parents, and we very much enjoyed having Argonauta as our central hub for exploring the island, and coming and going from the main port. Its location is very central. I recommend this hotel for couples and families wanting a beautiful and convenient hub in Paros. Thank you Thassos and staff for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location! Location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice and quiet hotel in Parikia. Very well located just a few steps away from shops, restaurants, bus terminal and port. A 20minutes ride from Naoussa and its old port and fabulous beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean port area hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and offered a generous breakfast included in the reasonably priced room, along with other ala carte items. The breakfast area is betweek two other cafes in the main square, one which is always lively. The room i had on the top floor was clean and had a balcony with a partial sea view over the tooftops from outside and if you stood up from the inside. There are balconies facing each side of this hotel so choose what you want, in the front it may be noisier. The bathroon was tiny but great for me, although most of the floor got wet when i showered. The tv didnt work and they knew it but didnt tell me. Hair dryer on the wall helps to not go out with wet hair on those chilly nights. 24 hr reception helps you feel safe although the man on the evening shift never seemed very welcoming. All in all it's a clean bright hotel in a good spot and i might stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom from Toronto

Cozy Little Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel located a short walk from the port of Paros in a nice clean area. We really enjoyed our time here the receptionist were extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by Ara from Tucson

Pleasant hotel with very good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel with bare basic necessities. Small sparsely furnished rooms, tiny bathrooms, but pleasant overall. Although the hotel is in the center of the town it's not noisy, even on a Friday night. The hotel is walking distance from nice beaches, the ferry port, the bus station for other destinations, and historic sites like churches on the island. The tiny whitewashed streets around the hotel are crammed with restaurants, cafes, and shops. Our experience was marred with a strange price hike after purchasing our rooms on hotels.com (they said the price on hotels.com was "wrong") and the fact that TV's didn't work in the rooms (they blamed it on an islandwide problem). The breakfast they serve is pretty good but doesn't compare to anything you get in Turkey.
4 out of 5
by Keiko from Seattle, USA

Conveniently located, very clean hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
They were always attentive and knowledgeable, and gave us great recommendations on restaurants and places to go to.
5 out of 5
by beryl from leatherhead

first class welcome

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had two nights and could not have been more pleased. The location just 150 metres from the port was brilliant. That was just the start. Everything about the hotel was welcoming and we would heartily recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Cute hotel near port

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, decor, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy trip to Golden beach, many restaurants and shopping nearby.
This hotel was charming and in a very accessible location from the port. Breakfast at the deli below the hotel was delicious, best we had all trip. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend.