Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim from St albans

Friendly stop over, we could have stayed longer!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly by the lady who owns Arian. We had booked a triple room but she chose to offer us to separate bedrooms which was very kind at no extra cost. We left early the next morning to carch a ferry, she offered us coffee but we had no spare time. Is a shame as she had a beautiful indoor court filled with flowers in bloom and brightly colored terracotta pots, all beautifully maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very attractive small hotel near port

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the beautiful decoration on our bed on our arrival.
Cons: Shower in bathroom was a bit awkward to use, and needed a proper shower curtain.
Location: Convenient to everything. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the ferry port. Excellent restaurants nearby.
Arian is a gem! Maria is very welcoming, and although she doesn't speak much English, we communicated somehow. The interior courtyard is beautiful, and the breakfast she served there was excellent - best fresh orange juice we had in 6 weeks of touring! She was also willing to provide breakfast earlier than normally served one day, so that we could meet a tour departure deadline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Good Things Come in Small Packages'

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Arian is a relaxing and welcoming place to stay. The rooms although compact are cute, clean and well-presented. Decent wifi connection. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It is located within a five minute walk from the port of Paros, shops and restaurants. There is also a local bakery within one minutes walk of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to port

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Because of the weather we had to find a hotel last minute. This was a friendly hotel close to port that worked perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Tim Smith

Posted Sep 3, 2011
The Arian Hotel is a family hotel and as such, is not for everyone. For those who are open to the experience of getting to know the inn keeper, her family, friends, and grandkids in an attractive yet unpretentious setting, however, this hotel is an excellent option. In fact, if you like a quaint, elegant setting punctuated by the sound of children laughing, I would the Arian is right up your alley. I stayed at the Arian for three days during September 2001. The hotel is situated about six blocks west of the ferry dock in Paros' main hub. Shops, restaurants, and facilities are an easy 5 minute walk and the harbor is just a block away. Its rooms are small, modest, and quiet, but attractively appointed and immaculately maintained. The salon is quite simply beautiful. I will not bother trying to describe it further. I would only fall short. Most memorable are the staff. They are friendly and personable, and every one bend over backwards to make sure your needs are taken care of. In fact, I would like to personally thank the owner, her daughter Kristina, and the housekeeping staffer - Marta, for taking such good care of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

A little gem.

Posted Aug 20, 2011
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights having spent the previous 3 nights in Mykonos. The location was perfect. It was only a short walk from the port and we we were greeted by the owner on arriving at the hotel. We were very impressed with the service and with the hotel generally.
5 out of 5
by ELENA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by giuseppe from napoli

Decisamente consigliabile!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Deliziosa struttura a conduzione familiare, in posizione comoda, molto centrale, ma anche silenziosa. Camera piccola, ma funzionale e dotata di un bellissimo balcone. Accoglienza gentile e calorosa. Un hotel da consigliare e in cui ritornare!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hotel in posizione strategica. Camere piccole ma pulizia giornaliera. Ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo. Il personale e' a tua disposizione per qualsiasi richiesta. Come essere in una grande casa.... per noi e' stato un soggiorno piacevole e confortante. Lo consiglio.
4 out of 5
by MARIA ANGELA from bergamo

turista fai da te

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
la signora molto disponibile ottima posizione la stanza da 3 molto piccola ma buono il rapporto qualità-prezzo