Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nadia Melanie from Zürich

Nice hotel, unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overall is nice. It is located away from cities and beaches. The pool area is really nice and the rooms are clean. The aircon in our room was broken but got fixed quickly when we reported it. If you book a car in advance and are therefor independent during your stay and don't have to interact with the front desk, we can recommend staying at the hotel. If you however have to deal with the staff from the front desk, it will ruin your holiday mood quite quickly. During our stay at the hotel they were unfriendly and unreliable. For example: we once wanted to rent a quad and asked them. First of all, they said they could organize one, but later then we originally wanted to (when the prices stay the same because you just have it for the day). When we came to get the quad, the responsible guy was not there and all we got from the front desk was: he is coming. We waited for more than an hour and he didn't show up. The front desk could not inform us when he would come and they did not once apologize either, they were just really annoyed when we asked for an update. In the end we had to cancel because we did not wanna waste any more time. Overall the staff at the front desk had a bad attitude towards us during our stay. But apart from being stressed out because we had to deal with the front desk, our stay at the hotel was nice. Also, the other staff from the hotel was friendly, which made up a little for the treatment we have received from the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel and facilities fine Need a car to move around Just by being a little further a lot cheaper Great pool
4 out of 5
by Gentil from Isere

Bel établissement bien entretenuchambre spacieuse

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Service navette gratuite fort appréciable chambre et établissent très propre personnel souriant et professionnel belle piscine extérieur
3 out of 5
by cattlyn

Too far away

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Hard beds and pillows not restful & too too far from everything we like to be in walking distance of beaches restaurants and transportation.
3 out of 5
by cattlyn

Too out of the way

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Orbitz
The bed was very hard & also the pillows. Beautiful pool, staff was helpful but plenty of hotels in Naoussa with better location and ambiance!
4 out of 5
by marcello from roma

albergo ben strutturato e funzionale

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: La struttura, la pulizia, la disponibilità.
Cons: la colazione
Location: La posizione non è sul mare, ma la spiaggia di piccoli ciotoli più vicina è a 1000 mt. Pochissima gente, bei paesi cicladici nelle vicinanze.
Il personale è gentilissimo e sanno dare degli ottimi consigli per i ristoranti in zona e posti da visitare. Tranquillo, riservato.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

3 Days on Paros

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I spend 3 days on Paros from Sept 10-13, 2012. We booked through hotels.com after reading reviews and ratings for Asteras. When we arrived the owners pleasantly greeted us and got us settled in. We were literally the only people there. Unfortunately the global economy and issues with Greece in itself have hit this country and region hard. The owners are proud people who have built this business to what it is, and unfortunately the tourism just isn't what it was several years ago. The hotel was very clean and well looked after. It was about a 15 minute drive from Parikia and 5-10 mins from Nauossa. We rented a car and explored the island that way. Our room was nice however my only complaint is the bed. It was very hard and difficult to fall asleep (and stay asleep). We stayed on 3 different greek islands and found the beds to be the same everywhere. So I don't know if it's just typical of the region or our choice in hotels. That being said, I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by John

Very Nice starff

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
If you plan on renting a car or bike and viewing the rest of the island, this hotels is wonderful. Very, very, very relaxing. It's in the middle of the country, the staff is remarkably friendly and willing to provide you with all sorts of assistance, and the facilities at the hotel are great. But, there isn't anything within walking distance of this hotel. Only stay here if you plan on exploring the island or just want to lay around and relax. It's not convenient for those who are scared to drive or like to be within walking distance of everything. Personally, I loved it! I slept like a baby, woke up every morning to a "reasonable" free breakfast, and would drive to a different beach of village every day. At night, it's easy to park into the hotel lot ( with none of that big city inconvenience you find in other hotels) and quietly retire to your room. The place is very relaxing and beautiful. They even have a little Orthodox church on the facility. The people are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2011
nice cosy hotel