Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel with a Pool

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It is well maintained, clean and everyone on staff is helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the old town of Parikia. You can take a day trip to the island of Antiparos from the port.
Both Eleni and Michael were so welcoming in acknowledgement that I had stayed at the hotel before. They made it feel like I was coming home. The staff at the pool and the other staff were great too. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms have everything you need including a fridge and air conditioning, the pool is well maintained, the breakfasts are of a very high quality with lots to choose from in the way of meats, cheeses, tomatoes, olives, breads, yoghurt, fruit, etc. I thoroughly recommend this reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had such a great time at Hotel Eri. Awesome hotel & helpful staff, fast wifi, amazing pool (3m deep!), great breakfast - fantastic experience all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with a great view of the main town.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: Some updating to rooms such as the beds.
Location: Great location. Great view and yet not too far from the town if you can tolerate a 15 minutes walk.
Good breakfast. The hotel is clean and it has a nice swimming pool. Some minor updates are needed to the rooms but overall it is clean and with a great view. Don't depend on them for pick from the port or take you back to the port. make your own arrangements. It is not too far from port, can walk there in 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A long walk to beach and town

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nice view. Helpful personal
Hotel has a great view. it would have been good if I had a room with a view. Long walk to beach and city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

7 mins walk to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very friendly hotel staff and owner. Room was cleaned daily. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and very helpful staff! Clean rooms.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Location: Short walk to the beach and town, nice pool!
Would defiantly stay there again highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

couples review

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Distance from town and beach
Cons: Bathroom small and dim
In great location short walk to town and beach.. The location on google maps is incorrect s best to catch a taxi first time there.. Swimming pool is to a depth of 3 metres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A slice of paradise.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Port side of the island with o ean views. About 10 min walk maximum from the ferry, beaches and the centre square
We had the most wonderful few days on Paris staying at Hotel Eri. The staff are so helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The location is great and the shuttle service to/from the ferry is so helpful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Impressed

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the water front taking a well lit walking path. It has its own pool and a large sunning area. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service is great. Breakfast can be taken indoors or on a covered porch that overlooks the sea. It is Continental style with a good variety of jams and breads. The coffee was great. The desk managers are helpful and the staff is constantly cleaning and ensuring the hotel is in top condition. Next door to the hotel is a natural foods store that guests go to to stock up on items for lunch at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from London, UK

Reasonable quality for money

Posted Aug 15, 2008
The hotel is a tad far from the main town, but it is a pleasant enough walk. There is a small beach within easy-ish walking distance. The reception staff were a little frosty when we arrived, but I think this was because there were some problem guests (a basketball team who were very noisy each evening) staying at the hotel. Later on, once extra staff arrived, they were very helpful and friendly, and even drove us to the port for our boat.